The Magic Bullet

Out with the old:

In with the new:

I love my new friend. 🙂

Although I really want a Vita-mix, J and I decided that getting a Magic Bullet would be a good start and maybe in a year or two (or 2 weeks, hee hee) we’ll get a Vita-Mix.

So far I’ve only made smoothies and green monsters in my bullet, but I’m ready to try some Protein Ice Cream tonight . Gina and HEAB make this so often in their Vita-Mix and I wanted to see that my bullet could handle it.

Here’s the result:

Mmmm. Delicious. Thanks again HEAB for posting the recipe!

What else can my Magic Bullet do? Well, it is the “personal, versitle countertop magician” and can do “any job in 10 seconds or less”. Lets just say protein ice cream took a little longer than 10 seconds…but who’s counting?

Speaking of counting, have you seen the Magic Bullet commercial? They count like this: one…(2 seconds go by) two…(5 seconds go by) threeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee. Three seconds to fresh salsa! Please tell me I’m not the only one who has seen that infomercial!

Back up to earlier today:

Workout: Turbo Fire HIIT 20/Stretch 10

Woah this is intense work! You would think a 30 minute workout wouldn’t be able to make you sweat, but this one sure does. And I love Chalene’s energy. Just when I think I can’t give one more punch or one more kick or one more jump, she says something to make me believe that I CAN DO IT. I love love love this program — be sure to check out my reviews under the TurboFire tab.

Workout recovery: here’s where the protein ice cream came into the picture 🙂 Nothing is better than ice cream after a good workout!

Dinner: chicken/salsa/black beans over brown rice. Easiest recipe ever, I’ll add it to my recipes tab soon.

Question of the Day: What kind of blender do you have? What is your favorite thing to make?

6 Responses to “The Magic Bullet”

  1. Heather Eats Almond Butter Says:

    I love HIIT type workouts. So quick and efficient.

    So happy to hear you’re enjoying your Magic Bullet. I’ve never had much luck making protein ice-cream in mine. I think I try to make too much at once, and the ice never fully blends. Yours looks delicious!

    • couchpotatoathlete Says:

      Well, I did have to take two full ice cubes out at the end — they wouldn’t blend at first and then the gums started to thicken it all up. But it tasted great and I can’t wait to make it again.

  2. shannon (the daily balance) Says:

    I have a KitchenAid and I love making smoothies and pureed soups – YUM!

  3. fitandfortysomething Says:

    love my magic bullet!

  4. Simply Life Says:

    Oooh what a fun new kitchen gadget!

  5. bubblegumgymkat Says:

    I have the magic bullet but I want the Ninja!!!


Leave a Reply

