Fresh Fruit & Family

Hi everyone, how is your weekend so far?

Mine has been great, mostly because I spent most of the morning and afternoon with my sister in law D and soon-to-be aunt in law E. We have so much fun together.  E is getting married to Uncle M next year, so we got to talk about all sorts of wedding stuff. She brought her books/magazines and we talked about colors, flowers, dresses, food, cake, songs, etc. Everything. It was fun for me because J and I had a small wedding with just family, and then six months later we had a huge party/reception for friends/family. With E’s wedding being so large, it is definitely fun to help plan and share ideas.

But the best part of the day (except for seeing my niece Lil D) were these:

O

M

G

Can you believe those cinnamon rolls?

They reminded me of her:

 (source)

How about these delicious cherries, strawberries and almonds:

Or, can you believe these beautiful grapes and peaches?

They were all bought from the Minneapolis Farmers Market (which I have sadly never been to, but I am planning on going next week now!). All of the fruits were so delicious.

I had 1/3 of a cinnamon roll, and a small plate full of fruit. And a bunch of almonds. They were delicious and had some type of crunchy coating. Yum.

After hours of wedding talk, I finally came home and played some Mario Kart on the Wii. I didn’t do well (no surprise) but I actually had fun (what a concept, right?)

The rest of the night should be pretty low key for J and me, I’m planning on putting more features on the blog, updating my blog roll (if you haven’t told me you’d like to be included, please let me know!), updating TurboFire, etc. Oh and I also have to DO my TurboFire workout for the day: 20 min Abs, 40 min Stretch. Should be a great workout!

Have a great night!

Holly

17 Responses to “Fresh Fruit & Family”

  1. carly Says:

    Yum, those look awesome! I can’t help it – I have a weakness for warm, gooey cinnamon rolls right out of the oven.

  2. Holly Says:

    How funny! I just wrote about farmers markets yesterday. I LOVE them!

    And then today… I went bridesmaids dress shopping.

    Weddings and farmers markets, the theme of the weekend.

    Those cinnamon buns look killer.

  3. Wendy Says:

    Ohhhh those ROLLS!! Foodgasm!!
    I’d love for you to add my blog to your blogroll, Holly. I added yours to mine…hope that’s okeedokee?

  4. Nicole Says:

    I have a cinnamon roll recipe that comes out just like Cinnabon! Yours look great!!! If you want me to send you a sample (of the Shakeology, not the cinnamon rolls! :P) just let me know!

  5. Michelle Says:

    Those cinnamon rolls? Yeah, they look orgasmic. Funny thing is, I’m not even a fan of cinnamon rolls. 😉 haha.

    Love your blog btw!

  6. Maria @ Oh Healthy Day Says:

    Drool. I love it when there’s so much frosting on cinnamon rolls that you can barely see the roll. That’s how to do it folks!

    • couchpotatoathlete Says:

      When my sister in law first took them out to show us she asked “do you guys want butter?” BUTTER on top of Cinnamon Rolls? That would have been pure calorie overload. I did consider pouring some maple syrup on top of my piece though!

  7. Megan @ Healthy Hoggin Says:

    Oh, those cinnamon rolls look heavenly! Sounds like an amazing farmer’s market!

  8. therabbitrunner Says:

    omg those cinnamon rolls look crazy good!! actually the whole spread looks fabulous. Sounds like you had a great day 🙂 hope your enjoying your sunday!

  9. Wendy Says:

    Ok, way jealous here, girl. How do you get so many comments? Lol! We started our blogs at the same time and I get a couple comments trickling in if I’m lucky!

  10. Jocelyn Says:

    I love cinnamon rolls and fresh fruit from the farmers market! Looks like a great spread 🙂

  11. Naomi(oneFF) Says:

    omg those cinnamon rolls look SO good!!!


Leave a Reply

