Frozen Berry Cloud

Hi Readers!
 
What a lovely day! I finally got my workout schedule all figured out: Well, I have this week figured out!

Sun: Fire 45/Stretch 10
Mon: Fire 45 EZ
Tues: Run 2 miles (AM) HIIT 20, FBB Strength (PM)
Wednesday: OFF
Thursday: Run 2 miles (AM), HIIT 15, FBB Strength (PM)
Friday: OFF
Saturday: Run 2 miles, Core 20/Stretch 40

 

I decided on having 2 full rest days. If I decide to do anything extra on those days, great, but there is no pressure. I’m already nervous about following this schedule the second week of August – my sister/niece/nephew are coming up from OK to visit us. What do you do when you have company over? Do you still make time to work out? I know that week will be a challenge for me.
 
I forgot to post a pic of my lunch earlier today. Here is my grilled chicken salad with Poppyseed dressing:
 

 
Minestrone soup:

 

 
So delicious. What do you like to eat for lunch?
 
Dinner was the always delicious Tilapia, brown rice and green beans:

Yes this is the same pic from yesterday — I ate my dinner too quickly before I had the chance to take a pic, but you get the idea!

Best part of the day: dessert/post workout snack:

Mixed Berry Cloud

You will need:

 3/4 cup almond milk

 1 cup mixed berries

 a small pinch of each to thicken it up

Throw it all in a blender (or a magic bullet in my case):

And here’s what you get:

I didn’t blend it completely, that way there were chunks of berries still inside. It is a freezing cold fruit sorbet. Thanks Susan for the recipe — it is adapted from Hungry Girl.
 
Tonight the plans are cleaning up the house, getting some TurboFire in, and getting to bed early. I stayed up too late last night and I’ve been dragging all day as a result.
 
Question of the day: When do you go to bed at night? I try to get to bed before 10pm because it takes me a while to fall asleep.

15 Responses to “Frozen Berry Cloud”

  1. Michelle Says:

    It’s so hard when you have company over. Sometimes we go for a walk though which can be really fun.

  2. Wendy Says:

    The berry cloud looks fabuloso!!
    I try to be in bed ready to go to sleep by 11:00. Alarm goes off every morning at 7:15, which isn’t bad when ya have a 3-yr-old. Thank You, Lord, that our girlie rarely gets up before 7:00!

  3. DMCGirl Says:

    I just got the Hungry Girl cookbook, I can’t wait to try it.

  4. Angela (the diet book junkie) Says:

    when company stays over, i fit in my workout while they’re sleeping in. i’m usually adverse to getting up any earlier than necessary, but getting in that workout is worth it, imho 🙂

  5. kaztronomic Says:

    Ooh, that sorbet cloud looks yummy!

    I love either salads or something like sauteed veggies for lunch, depending on my cravings.

    I’m on a weird schedule. I’m usually up til midnight or 1 o’clock-ish, and I wake up around 9-9:30 most mornings. =)

  6. spoonfulofsugarfree Says:

    Hey! I just found your website!! (I love the name by the way 🙂 )

    Hmmm…what I eat for lunch: a whole wheat turkey, hummus, and veggie wrap with an apple. I always have to pack my lunch to go somewhere.

  7. rachael Says:

    I love blender sorbet/ice cream! Your’s looks delicious!

    I go to bed early because I get up early to exercise or yoga, usually 9-9:30, depending on when I can get my son to sleep.

  8. Holly @ Self-love and Running Says:

    I don’t follow the same workout schedule each week. I plan out what I am going to do for that particular week at the beginning of the week, so if I have something special happening (like company) I try to schedule around that.

    That frozen berry cloud looks delicious!

    I try to start getting ready for bed around 10. I typically read before I turn out the lights, so I’m not usually settling in to fall asleep until around 11.

  9. Brittany (A Healthy Slice of Life) Says:

    Depends which company I have visiting: if it’s my nieces and nephews I get plenty of exercise chasing them around 🙂 But if it’s older company, I try to wake up early to sneak it in.

    Love the berry cloud- looks like a yummy summer snack!

  10. TanyasDailyProductReviews Says:

    yes me too, I like my sleep

  11. Nicole Says:

    Ooooo…that looks so good! And with the hot weather everyone is having, I’m sure it’s crazy refreshing!!

  12. michellestgermain Says:

    Your mixed berry cloud sounds so good! I usually go to bed around 10. Last night I was in bed even earlier because I was so tired.

  13. therabbitrunner Says:

    wow that tilapia dinner looks SO good 🙂
    if I have family staying, I try to workout first thing that way I have the whole day to spend time with them/nothing gets in the way, unless we need to leave super early then I take a rest day. no biggie.


Leave a Reply

