Wise Yoda Is

Hi Readers!

I loved reading the comments about favorite treats! The brownies lasted through the night and got packed up for J to take to work. I love having a kitchen smell of chocolate though!

Breakfast today was the usual GM:

Almond milk, pb, whey protein, chia meal, ½ banana, handful of blueberries:

I’m having a great lunch: minestrone soup with a grilled chicken salad. So satisfying. I love soup/sandwich and soup/salad lunches. They really fill me up!

Tonight I have a million things to do, including finishing up my 10 mile/FBB/TurboFire training plan. Thanks everyone for the tips!

HEAB is hosting a give away on her blog (for a bottle of avocado oil!), check it out! She is hosting it for Jessica, who has a blog Give Away One Thing A Day, where she has daily giveaways, and the winner is then asked to pay it forward by giving away an item of their own. What a great idea!

A friend gave me some great motivational quotes today, and I thought I’d share them with you! (Thanks Kim!)

The road to success is dotted with many tempting parking places.Will Rogers

You don’t drown by falling in the water. You drown by staying there.Edwin Louis Cole

And some more of my favorites:

The definition of insanity is doing the same thing over and over again but expecting different results. Albert Einstein

Do or do not…there is no try. – Yoda

(source)

That’s for you Jason.

Angela has a page with great quotes, check it out!

Question of the day: What is your favorite quote? I love motivational quotes, but funny movie quotes are fun too!

Have a great day,

Holly

15 Responses to “Wise Yoda Is”

  1. bubblegumgymkat Says:

    My favorite quote that I live by is “The reason most people fail instead of succeed, is they trade what they want most, for what they want at the moment”

  2. rc1001 Says:

    I love all of the quotes on Caitlin’s Operation Beautiful site.

  3. LiveForTheRun Says:

    Yoda I do love. He’s my little green monster:)

  4. Megan Says:

    Ahh I love quotes! One of my favorites is Tolstoy: If you want to be happy, be.

  5. Beth Says:

    If you always do what you always did, then you’ll always get what you always got!

  6. Autumn @ Good Eats Girl Says:

    Soup and salad lunches are one of my faves!

  7. Tina Says:

    Yoda sure is one wise cookie!

    Soup/sandwich/salad combo lunches always are so satisfying. Love them.

  8. kaztronomic Says:

    I love soup/sandwich combos just because I like to dip my sandwich into the soup and let it sop up the flavors. Just don’t try it with a PB&J. xD

    I cannot think of a single quote, for the life of me. I’m drawing a complete blank. Hah. Maybe to follow the Star Wars theme, “Let the Wookiee win.” That works in my house, when my little tom (Oso) tries to pick a fight with the old cranky one (Wookiee) and doesn’t know when to give up. 😀

  9. carly Says:

    Green Monsters! I need to start making those again. I don’t think I’ve had one in a month … now THAT is sad.

    @AtlantaTrackClub posted this today – “Confidence and courage come through preparation and practice.” I really, really like this quote … and it’s so true.

  10. Holly @ Self-love and Running Says:

    One of my favorite quotes –

    “Finish each day and be done with it. You have done what you could; some blunders and absurdities have crept in; forget them as soon as you can. Tomorrow is a new day; you shall begin it serenely and with too high a spirit to be encumbered with your old nonsense. ”
    ~ Ralph Waldo Emerson


Leave a Reply

