Clouds & Cucumbers

Hi Readers!

I’m so glad so many of you have been to a Mongolian restaurant before, it is such delicious food! When we were walking out to the car we saw a huge wall cloud:

Check that thing out! A big storm was headed right for us:

I sent them into our local news station, but I forgot to watch the news, so I don’t know if they included out photo (they usually show pics taken by residents). It ended up storming hard for most of the evening, the sky turned yellow/green for a while, it was crazy!

I stayed up way too late last night, so drinking a GM this morning was just what I needed:

Nothing special, same as every other day: almond milk, spinach, 1/2 banana, whey protein, chia seeds, peanut butter

What is your favorite smoothie?

Lunch is almost the same as yesterday too! I know I eat basically the same thing every day, but this is just getting old!

Romaine w/chicken breast, blueberries and almonds, with an Ezekial tortilla and carrots.

J brought these beauties home yesterday:

Here they are with a Larabar so you can see how thick they are!

So, I’m thinking we need to include a cucumber in tonight’s dinner. How do you like to eat cucumbers? Do you have a favorite recipe?

Plans for tonight:

1. Grocery shop
2. Laundry (ugh)
3. Clean kitchen (ugh)
4. Dinner: chicken fajitas
5. Bake blueberry muffins (recipe will be posted later tonight!)
6. Top Chef!

Question of the day: Do you plan your night ahead of time or do you like to go with the flow? I “need” to plan, I love to make to-do lists and plan ahead.

Have a great day!

Holly

18 Responses to “Clouds & Cucumbers”

  1. Allie (Live Laugh Eat) Says:

    I actually just made up some cucumbers–recipe to come later today!! It’s super refreshing so get excited.

    Those clouds are so intimidating!

    Aaaand TOP CHEF TONIGHT!!

  2. Nicole Says:

    Oh my gosh! That cloud is awesome! Definitely photo-worthy! Hope the storm wasn’t too bad. I’m not sure what part of the country you live in, but it sure seems like the Midwest has had a LOT of rain so far this summer.

  3. Lexa Says:

    Is that a Magic Bullet glass I spy?

  4. Wendy Says:

    AWESOME storm clouds. I looooove a good storm! Glad you got those clouds on camera!
    I usually do plan my night ahead of time but can adapt it and go with the flow if hubby has some different things in mind or whatever. Best time of the evening is when Liss goes to bed and all is quiet and restful!

  5. Michelle Says:

    I love putting cucumbers on my veggie loaded sandwiches 🙂

  6. Alycia @ Fit n Fresh Says:

    I had a friend who would eat sliced cucumbers in vinegar with a little sugar – omg it was so good!! Like freaktastically good. Try it? Maybe? 🙂

  7. Laury @thefitnessdish Says:

    Those are some crazy storm clouds!!! We have been seeing a lot of those here too!

    I love apple pie larabars! They are prob my fav 🙂

    I don’t have a fav smoothie…I guess it;s what I am in the mood for! As for cucumbers…I love stuffing them in wraps with hummus, or dipping in hummus, or just on my salads 🙂

  8. Kate Says:

    the weather was crazy last night! i am loving the lack of humidity tho 🙂

    my mom would make a really good cuc dip with cream cheese that i am CRAVING something fierce now that you are talking about them. i’ll have to get her recipe and share!

  9. TanyasDailyProductReviews Says:

    that doesn’t seem like summer weather

  10. Megan @ Healthy Hoggin Says:

    I love cucumbers in salads!! I put them on EVERY salad I make lately– they’re especially good with cherry tomatoes and a light vinaigrette! They’re also great sliced up and used as “chips” for some sort of dip– I’m partial to raw hummus or pesto. 🙂

    As far as meal planning goes, I don’t do it too far ahead unless I’m planning for company. I usually look in my fridge and see what I need to use up!

  11. Sarena (The Non-Dairy Queen) Says:

    I go with the flow, but I am such a home body! I love cucumbers dipped in hummus!

  12. spoonfulofsugarfree Says:

    That’s ok! I’m sure I can tinker with your blueberry muffin recipe when it comes out tomorrow! I’m excited to see whats in it 😉

    And I like making a cucumber salad that my grandma made all the time. It is perfect if you have a cold because it will clear it right up. slice cucumbers and tomatoes (or cherry tomatoes) and onions. then drench the mix until its covered in vinegar and apple cider vinegar and water mix. it urns your throat, but the burn feels good!


Leave a Reply

