Italian Sausage & Arugula Pasta

Hello!
I love that there are so many Full House fans! After thorough online research, I found that Full House was on TGIF for their first 4 seasons, then the show moved to Tuesday nights for the remaining 4 seasons. 🙂
FOOD
Tonight I made a fabulous pasta dinner. It was delicious and smelled great!
Italian Sausage & Arugula Pasta
8 oz. Italian turkey sausage
6 oz. whole wheat pasta
2 handfuls of arugula
1-2 chopped tomatoes (I used 2 small ones)
 
Start by preparing your pasta.
As the pasta cooks, crumble and brown the sausage in a large skillet.
 
 
After sausage is cooked, throw in a few handfuls or arugula and a ½ cup of water:
 
 
Cover skillet until arugula wilts. Throw in the chopped tomato and stir until the pasta is ready.
Top pasta with the sausage/arugula/tomato mixture. You could also drizzle on some olive oil if you prefer.
Finished product:
 
 
It turned out great! The sausage really makes the dish and the kitchen smelled amazing. Plus, the whole dish was really easy.
 
FITNESS
I just finished my TurboFire 45 min EZ workout. Let me tell you, EZ does not mean easy! It just means there aren’t any fire drills (1 min HIIT circuits). It definitely keeps your heart rate up.
FUN
I started The Lovely Bones last night. It is already a disturbing book to read, but I am already loving the main characters. It is definitely a much different type of book than the last book I read (one of the Sookie Stackhouse books).
QUESTION OF THE DAY: What are your plans for this weekend?
12 Responses to “Italian Sausage & Arugula Pasta”

  1. Laury @thefitnessdish Says:

    TJIF was what I LIVED for as a kid. Full house was the best…haha…do you watch Entourage, funny scene last Sunday with John Stamos, and they called him “Uncle Jesse” –I love it. Danny Tanner makes cameos often, he’s always playing the creepster lately, yuck..

    I don’t know if I could stomach Lovely Bones..looks SO good (I used to not be able to get enough of disturbing, thriller, horror stories), but I am getting timid in my old age. I tried getting into the Sookie Stackhouse novels…I am an avid True Blood fan, it was SO different from the show, which threw me off…Sookie is way, friskier and vulger,I wish I read them before the show came out!

    MTV is coming to film my sis for a show this weekend, LOL…it should be interesting!

  2. Angela (the diet book junkie) Says:

    i’ve never read The Lovely Bones, but heard good things about it! my plans for the weekend are pretty tame: going out for dinner with the hubby, going for a run (hopefully!) no chocolate or wine festival this weekend…unfortunately….:)

  3. carly Says:

    I have to say that I have NO plans for this weekend other than to run, swim, go grocery shopping, clean the apartment, and CHILLAX. It feels good to have so little to do!

  4. Wendy Says:

    Tomorrow we might check out a farmers market in the next town over…definitely a good workout on the treadmill, then our friends come tomorrow night. And um….I might blog a little. Ha!

  5. Michelle Says:

    Your pasta looks so yummy and really easy to make! I definitely want to try that this week. I’m chilling at my cabin for the weekend. We have beautiful weather again 🙂

  6. kaztronomic Says:

    That pasta looks easy and delicious. I love meals that just come together like that. 😀

    I plan on spending the weekend with my Mum, and maybe visit the beach or look at some big trees. Should be fun. =)

  7. eatmovelove Says:

    I started to read The Lovely Bones a long time ago…but stopped – it was just to creepy disturbing to me – that stuff makes me just feel really weird. I don’t know, anything that writes about rape or assault or perversion, I can’t deal with…lame I know – it’s unfortunately a sad part of life…
    I LOVE your blog!

  8. Becky Says:

    That book is a little disturbing, but I loved it. I also loved the author’s autobiographical novel, Lucky. I have yet to see the film…I don’t know if I’d like it.

    Pool party today! Family, fun, food, and sun!

  9. Matt Says:

    Looks like a great pasta dish!

  10. EmbraceYourSkin Says:

    I read that book a couple years ago and I loved it. We have had the movie sitting around the house for about 3 months waiting to be watched, but I am scared to watch it! Everyone says it is scary (not like, “jump out and scare you” scary, but like, “I don’t want to sleep alone tonight” scary).


Leave a Reply

