TGIF & OIAJ

” It’s Friday night, and the mood is right…Gonna have some fun, show you how it’s done, TGIF!”

I used to watch TGIF shows every Friday – anyone else? I’m trying to remember the lineup. I remember Family Matters:

(source)

Followed by Boy Meets World:

(source)

Followed by Step by Step:

(source)

And finally Hangin’ with Mr. Cooper

(source)

*edit: I remember the lineup changing frequently, with shows including Perfect Strangers, Full House and Dinosaurs (I think!)*

Oh this brings me back. Once Sabrina the Teenage Witch started, TGIF went downhill. What was your favorite show as a kid/teenager?

This morning I thought I’d try something different. I didn’t have a smoothie or a green monster this morning. WHAT IS THIS WORLD COMING TO? I decided to try OIAJ. I prepared some oatmeal, poured it in the basically empty PB jar and added ½ sliced banana and a sprinkle of walnuts.

It was delicious. I got a nice scrape of PB in every bite. Thank you Kath!

I’ve got an egg salad sandwich for lunch today, thanks to this little guy:

He did great! The egg and the potato peeler from yesterday are both from HomeGoods – they have all sorts of fun, cheap kitchen stuff.

And, finally, to keep my promise from yesterday:

MAYOR McCHEESE! He is so distinguished and fancy.

Friday plans:
Dinner: ???
TurboFire!
Keep reading The Lovely Bones (started it last night and am loving it so far – the author is wonderful)
Relax

Question of the day: What was your favorite TGIF show?
Have a great day,

Holly

18 Responses to “TGIF & OIAJ”

  1. rc1001 Says:

    Wasn’t Full House one of them??

    It seems like people used to ALWAYS watch TGIF and now shows are sent to Friday night to die.

  2. Stephanie@ avocado nation Says:

    Hahahahahahaha. So many good TGIF shows. Perfect Strangers, Just the Ten of Us, and I do think Full House was part of it. I lived for those shows when I was a kid.

  3. Matt Says:

    I used to always watch Full House! Such a good show!

  4. Wendy Says:

    “Who’s the Boss” was my ultimate fave!
    You sure do have some cute kitchen “helpers!” Love it!
    Hope you find a good recipe for tonight’s dinner. I’m sure you will! I’m making crunchy chicken and roasted red taters. And I just finished a Ginger Snap Larabar. OH. YUM.

  5. Wendy Says:

    Oh! And I’m related to the guy who played Zach on SBTB. He’s my third cousin or something. Funny, eh?!

  6. EmbraceYourSkin Says:

    I loooove Boy Meets World! Such a great show!

  7. Sarena (The Non-Dairy Queen) Says:

    I don’t even remember Friday night tv, I think because of the high school football games. Thursday night was the best though. I think that was The Cosby Show, Family Ties…I don’t remember much else. Love the class! That brings back memories!

  8. Naomi(oneFF) Says:

    haha omg I loved family matters….we just called it “urkle” I think I didn’t even know the show had a real title for years!

  9. Alycia @ Fit n Fresh Says:

    Ohhh wow I used to ROCK OUT to TGIF! Family Matters is bomb. And you’re doing TurboFire too?! How do you like it?

  10. Kat Bubble Gum Gym Kat Says:

    hahah totally FULL HOUSE..uncle Jesse is yummm to this day!

  11. Becky Says:

    Thanks for visiting my blog! It led me back to yours and I love it!

    Full House! I was a die hard fan. I could totally identify with DJ. Many times my cousins and I would have slumber parties at my gram’s house and she’s put a big blanket on the floor so we could have a picnic during TGIF. Fun times!

  12. Angela (the diet book junkie) Says:

    first of all: love those McDonalds cups! suddenly i was 5 years old again 🙂

    shows….hmmm….i used to really like Blossom and Fresh Prince of Bel-Air, was that TGIF though?

  13. kaztronomic Says:

    John Stamos and I share a birthday. 😀 I had such a crush on him!

    Hey, don’t go hatin’ on Sabrina. I actually liked that show. Hah! 😀

  14. Lindsay Says:

    Oh My GOSH… I love the McDonalds glasses. I used to collect glasses and I always wanted them, but my parents werent big fans and I never was able to get them. I will be jealous whenever I see them on the blog from now on!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

