Engine 2 Blueberry Cobbler

Hi Friends!

I am getting ready to head to the Twins game (will take lots of pics to post tomorrow), but I wanted to see if anyone has heard of/read this book:

It is written by a firefighter/triathlete who lives “plant strong” – a 100% plant based diet: fruits, vegetables, legumes, buts, seeds. I am not interested in living this lifestyle, but he has alot of good research in his book, as well as lots of good recipes. Including this one:

Blueberry Dumpster Fire Cobbler (found in The Engine 2 Diet book)

I used oat flour instead of whole wheat and frozen blueberries instead of fresh. Check it out before it went in the oven:

And after it was finished baking:

Look at all those delicious blueberries. Oh it was so delicious. I had a small piece and shared the rest with friends.

Question of the day: What was the last health/diet/fitness/cook book you read? What did you like about it?

Have a great night,

Holly

13 Responses to “Engine 2 Blueberry Cobbler”

  1. arsenalfamily Says:

    That looks tasty. I’ve heard of it. Isn’t plant based another way of saying it’s a vegetarian diet? I LOVE berries so that looks totally tasty!

  2. Stephanie@ avocado nation Says:

    Looks delicious!! I haven’t read the book, but I have wanted to pick it up. Have fun at the game!

  3. Shauna Says:

    I have the book. The book as a strong backbone of research. It’s more of a “vegan” lifestyle as it doesn’t include dairy or meat..You have to try the lasagna—it is sooo good!!!

  4. DMCGirl Says:

    I have not heard of that book, I am going to check it out. Those blueberries are beautiful!

  5. Michelle Says:

    The last one I read was food rules, but I just bought two more that I’m very excited to read!

  6. Mimi Says:

    Hey! Just found your blog! I’m a coach potato athlete too, though weights are more my thing. My favorite tv show right now is True Blood! Anyway, I look forward to reading more!

  7. Becky Says:

    I haven’t seen that book, but the cobbler looks yummy! I really want to buy my own copy of Clean Food. I love cookbooks/food books, but I tend to rely on the internet for so much. The books become decorative.

  8. Sherris Says:

    That looks amazing! i have been reading the primal blueprint cookbook by Mark Sisson http://www.marksdailyapple.com/ its amazing so many recipes i never though would be good without grains.

  9. kaztronomic Says:

    I’ve never heard of the Engine 2 Diet before, but it sounds interesting! I recently started looking at Eat to Live (this afternoon, in fact), since it’s pretty much vegan and focuses on lots of beans and veggies and fruit. I haven’t learned much about it, but it’s sort of similar to the way I already eat, I think. =)

    That blueberry cobbler looks really yummy! I love blueberries in just about anything. 😀


Leave a Reply

