Chocolate Shakes & 30 Days of Reflection

Good Morning!

I’m so glad so many of you enjoyed Wendy’s post yesterday! Be sure to check out Seriously Sassy if you haven’t already!

I haven’t been getting my workouts in hardly at all this week. It is tough with family here. I had planned on getting up early in the morning to workout, but my nephew has been waking up very early – and what would I rather do: go run outside or play with my adorable nephew? Sorry, the baby always wins! Next week I’ll get back into it. I know I will.

Have you heard of Shakeology? My friend Nicole sent me a few samples to try:

Thanks Nicole! I was really excited to try these out. Check out the stats:

Wait, the nutrition is so amazing that it barely fits on the package! Here is some info from the website:

  • Protein and Essential Amino Acids to help build long, lean muscles and reduce food cravings
  • Prebiotics and Digestive Enzymes, which aid in improving digestion, regularity, and nutrient absorption
  • Antioxidants and Phytonutrients to help counteract free radical damage that can lead to degenerative diseases
  • 23 Vitamins and Minerals your body needs to function for
    optimal health
  • 140 cals per serving, 17 g protein, no refined sugars, no artificial sweeteners, gluten free, caffeine free
  • I mixed up the chocolate flavor with some almond milk and some ice. Check out how thick and delicious it turned out:

    Holy moly. That is so delicious I can barely stand it!!! It was like a chocolate milkshake. If you are interested in purchasing Shakeology, please click here.

    One last thing. I was reading Tina’s blog yesterday, and I loved her idea of 30 Days of Reflection for Self-Love.

    Her idea is to have a short post each day published with a message to reflect on each day. Here is Tina’s reason for doing this:

    To help us all learn to love ourselves more and to uplift one another in the process. To begin to realize our true beauty and value. To battle the inner dialogue that strives to bring us down.

    How awesome is that? Please check out Tina’s blog if you are interested, and leave me a comment if you are going to participate!

    Questions:

    1. Have you tried Shakeology? What is your favorite protein powder?

    2. Will you participate in Tina’s 30 Day Challenge?

    Have a great day!

    Holly

    22 Responses to “Chocolate Shakes & 30 Days of Reflection”

    1. Tina Says:

      Thank you so much for supporting this. You are awesome!!!

      And that chocolate Shakeology drink looks awesome too. So thick and creamy. It’s hard to find that with protein drinks.

    2. Stephanie@ avocado nation Says:

      I definitely want to try that shakeology stuff. Looks right up my alley! I would also be interested in participating in Tina’s challenge. Sound like something I could use:-)

    3. Maria @ Oh Healthy Day Says:

      The Shakeology looks like it’d be perfect to keep at my desk at work for a quick protein shake. Looks amazing!

      Couldn’t be more excited to participate in the 30 Days of Self-Reflection!

    4. Joslyn @ missfitbliss Says:

      Thanks to you I’m on my way to my favorite healthy cafe to pickup a chocolate soy smoothie! I wonder if they use that same brand in their shakes because the texture looks really similar. Have a great day;)

    5. Shanna, like Banana Says:

      I can’t see Tina’s blog from work (shhh, I’m blogging at work) so I don’t know what that is..boo!

      I love healthy shakes..where do you buy this?

    6. Nicole @ Getting Back to the Basics Says:

      I would absolutely participate in Tina’s challenge…I’ve been getting a little frustrated with myself so this might be just what I need. Heading over there to check it out right now!

    7. lisaou11 Says:

      shakeology looks great and reminds me of the myoplex light drinks out of a packet! ill have to look into them!

    8. 40apples Says:

      That Shakeology looks quite delicious!
      I’m going to check out Tina’s challenge – sounds like pretty great stuff.

    9. Megan @ Healthy Hoggin Says:

      That protein shake looks surprisingly tasty! I’ve seen the ads for those after my Insanity workouts! 😀 I used to drink protein shakes all the time, to the point that I think I grossed myself out with them! Now, I just occasionally use some Sun Warrior in a green smoothie!

      I love Tina’s idea and definitely plan to participate! 😀

    10. rc1001 Says:

      That shake is looking yummy!!

    11. Matt Says:

      Those shakes look awesome!

      I am already signed up for the challenge 😉

    12. Sarena (The Non-Dairy Queen) Says:

      I have never done a protein shake. I have been making fudge truffles with my hemp protein powder and loving it!

    13. lizlivingvegan Says:

      I’ve heard such good things about shakeology!! Looks delish!

    14. Samantha @ Health, Happiness & Skinny Jeans Says:

      I really love the idea of self-reflection. I have been doing more of it lately and I am feeling better and more positive everyday!

    15. Myra Says:

      your chocolate milkshake sounds delicious – but that darn stuff is $120!!!!!!!! for 24 packets. sorry – nope. i’d love to try some though, if you end up buying it in bulk and sending your bro some 🙂

    16. Wendy @ Seriously Sassy Says:

      Haven’t tried those shakes but they do look great!

    17. carly Says:

      Haven’t tried that particular shake brand, and I’m going to have to! Every protein powder I’ve tried before has tasted like butt. Still in search of that perfect blend!

    18. SheFit Says:

      I just got a shakeology sample in the mail today too! I can’t wait to try it out, however I’m afraid that I will like it. They are so expensive!!!!! I know they say it equivilates to a starbucks drink but I don’t buy starbucks everyday.

      • Kathy Prohoroff Says:

        I understand your hesitancy and recommend giving in anyway. If you look at all the ingredients it contains, it isn’t really like a Starbucks drink; cuz those aren’t really good for you! You get all your daily vitamins and so many other “good for you” items!
        If all else fails, sign up as a Coach and get 25% off each month, HD allows you to get it without ever paying shipping and I say just cut something else out of your monthly expenses that doesn’t do as much for you! Go for it; it’s guaranteed!!

    19. mostlyfitmom Says:

      Mmm…chocolate. Looks nice and thick! Can’t wait to read your 30 day challenge posts!

    20. Kate Says:

      your shake looks really good! i just picked up some tera’s whey at my new job and am excited to try it. i have to click on this 30 days of reflection. it sounds really cool.


    Leave a Reply

