The Great Minnesota Sweat Together

Our day in pictures:

Question: Any guesses as to what these are??? (pic below)

Have a great Monday!

29 Responses to “The Great Minnesota Sweat Together”

  1. leashieloo Says:

    What in the world? Are those jello shots at the fair?

  2. Joslyn @ missfitbliss Says:

    Yess!! Fried things on sticks. I’m gettin’ all nostalgic! My guess to the last pic is fried Oreos on a stick.

  3. Stephanie@ avocado nation Says:

    I am guessing either wine or olive oil?

    I LOVE that there was a chocolate ship cookie booth at the fare and that it served ice cold milk. Amazing.

  4. Salah Says:

    hahaha I have no clue….you stumped me!

  5. Holly @ Self-love and Running Says:

    Defried Oreos! Yum! So bad but so good!

    I love fair food every now and then!

  6. 40apples Says:

    BIG FAT BACON!!! hahaha I love it. this fair looks like SO much fun!!

    my guess for the mystery cups: wine!

  7. Heather Says:

    oooooooh my gosh, i love corndogs! so jealous!

  8. glutenfreemuse Says:

    Either deep fried oreos or jelly rolls 🙂

  9. Shanna, like Banana Says:

    I’ll take the donuts please 😉

    Turtle pic is hilarious.

    Deep fried meatballs?

  10. lisaou11 Says:

    aww I love the fair. I cant wait to go in a few weeks.

  11. Maria @ Oh Healthy Day Says:

    Too much fun and one evil turtle! My guess is fried Oreos….

  12. Laury @thefitnessdish Says:

    OMG!! Haha, looks like a blast…SPAM…yikes, haven’t seen that stuff in ages!! I had a friend in high school that used to eat it out of the can, I used to gag….those cows are soooo cute!

  13. Dorry Says:

    The Texas State Fair opens in about a month and they are known for outrageous deep fried concoctions. I’m going to do a post on it for sure!

  14. spabettie Says:

    Hmm… everyone is saying oreos, which sound Freaking Awesome, honestly!

    I was going to guess deep fried cola… ? 🙂

  15. Brittany (A Healthy Slice of Life) Says:

    Fried butter??

    Looks like an AWESOME fair.. I’m so jealous 🙂

  16. Mary @ Bites and Bliss Says:

    I love fairs!!! Looks like an absolute amazing time. 🙂 Love the picture of the cows and turtle- so cute! Well, the turtle’s kinda scary..but you know what I mean. 😉

    Hmmm..those kinda look like fried oreos but I dont know why they’d be on a stick..or that round. Fried dounut holes? Gah how horrible would that be 😛

  17. Becky Says:

    There were some interesting eats at the fair! I can’t guess.

    I’ve never been to a state fair, but they seem so fun. It looks like you and J had a great day!

  18. Emily (A Nutritionist Eats) Says:

    I’m going to guess fried mashed potatoes? (I know I have an advantage since I’ve heard about all the fair food..) 🙂 Looks like a fun food trip!

  19. Tina Says:

    Our fair is coming in another couple of months and I can’t wait! They are so much fun!!!! Loved all the pictures.

  20. Alycia [Fit n Fresh] Says:

    No clue where you are, but it’s where I wanna be!! Looks like so much fun! 🙂

  21. Samantha @ Health, Happiness & Skinny Jeans Says:

    I love the Fair..everything comes on a stick! My fav is a pickle on a stick. So yummy!

  22. Kate Says:

    how fun! i am going to guess that the mystery chow is a deep fried cookie of some sort. did you get any sweet martha’s? those are my fav.

    anyway, we should a meet up soon! when i figure out my september schedule, perhaps breakfast and farmer’s market?!

  23. eatspinlive Says:

    Hehe…are they deep fried oreos?? And is it bad that I know that?! lol 🙂

  24. carly Says:

    Everyone else said it. Oreos! No shame here. Us southern girls know our fried foods on a stick. Hee, hee.

    But what’s in the second to last picture? Beer? Jello shots? Pee? :-/

  25. Averie (LoveVeggiesAndYoga) Says:

    MEMORIES of my childhood just flashed before my very eyes from the great MN state fair. OMG I wish i was there to eat cheese curds and mini donuts and ride the midway rides and talk sh*t with the carnies with you:) OMG how i miss it!

  26. Ameena Says:

    I’m going to guess deep fried Twinkies or Oreos?? Now I feel the need to hit a fair of some kind before the summer ends!

    You have the most beautiful skin Holly!!

  27. Alex @ IEatAsphalt Says:

    Is that honey? With fried oreos? There was a whole lotta fried goodness going around that place. Did you see in Texas they even figured out how to fry beer?

  28. Spam Queen | The Couch Potato Athlete Says:

    […] the post she looked at was my State Fair post, then sure, you could say my diet is full of processed foods. But that was one day out of the whole […]


Leave a Reply

