My Friend Craig

Hi Friends πŸ™‚
Well, yesterday wasn’t as lazy as I had thought it would be!
Believe me, I spent plenty of time vegging out and watching Hoarders. Have you ever seen this show? It truly saddens me to see people and their homes in such a state. I find it fascinating and scary at the same time: I can never imagine getting anywhere close toΒ that point. On a lighter note, it did somewhat push me to work some more in the garage πŸ™‚
I started by sorting out what I want to keep (only a few things), what I want to sell and what I want to donate. Here’s the donate pile:
And here are all the things I listed on Craigslist:

I listed more things than these few pictures, but these were my favorites πŸ™‚ I spent way too much time on Craigslist today — I think Craig is my new best friend! I’m only selling the β€œbest” stuff and the rest will be donated. It feels good to be almost done with this project!
The rest of the day was spent running errands, cleaning up the house watching more HGTV and Food Network. I decided to enjoy my extra day off this week!
After dinner I decided to make a little dessert using this:
I mixed up ΒΌ cup POM juice with a frozen banana and made some POM-Banana Soft Serve. I topped it with fresh strawberries:
It was so cool and refreshing and the perfect way to end the day!
I wanted to stay up for Thintervention, but I got too sleepy. Did you catch it? Is it worth watching?

Questions:
What is your favorite quick dessert to make? I usually like just a bowl of fresh fruit, but banana soft serve is quite good too.
What was the highlight of your weekend?
Have a good one,
Holly
29 Responses to “My Friend Craig”

  1. Tina Says:

    I don’t think we get that network. I will already have too many shows to watch come fall so maybe thats a good thing. LOL

    I love the little wooden shelf things and the chairs. They’re so cute.

  2. Kylie @ A Hungry Spoon Says:

    I haven’t heard of Thintervention, but I love Jackie’s workouts–her power cicuit training DVD is one of my favorites. Do you like it?

    The Pom soft-serve looks tasty!

  3. Brittany (A Healthy Slice of Life) Says:

    Can’t wait to try my POM juice πŸ™‚

    My favorite go-to dessert? A handful of dark chocolate chips… easy!

    Glad you had a relaxing day yesterday!

  4. Michelle Says:

    I love cleaning out the house! It feels good to get rid of what you don’t need. I recorded Thintervention last night. I’ve never watched it before either.

  5. leashieloo Says:

    “Hoarders” is SO sad. I don’t understand how people get to that point and it’s really upsetting to see people crying over pizza boxes that need to be thrown out. I try not to watch it too often. Same with “Intervention,” I get way too depressed.

  6. lisaou11 Says:

    Hoarders is so sad. I just want to shake those people so they can get out of the state they are in.

    Looks like you made a nice dent in your garage! good job! Sometimes that much stuff is daunting to tackle.

  7. Beth Says:

    I love fresh fruit with sorbet, and also ricotta with some cinnamon, truvia, and fresh fruit. So quick!

  8. carly Says:

    Hoarders (and I think TLC has a show called Hoarding, same concept) is addictive. The worst one I saw was the woman who had so many cats, and they cleaned out over 60 little skeletons because the place was so bad. 😦

    I really, really ,really, really like that purple tree thing.

  9. eatmovelove Says:

    I am such a Hoarder. It’s really bad…fave quick dessert? Whatever baked good is in my cupboard πŸ˜‰

  10. Alyssa Says:

    Deep sea fishing with the fam πŸ™‚ Love my family!

    Yogurt with fruit and nut butter is a good quickie πŸ˜‰

  11. Heather Says:

    yogurt and chocolate chips are the way to go…a little peanut butter on top makes it feel like a real treat πŸ™‚

  12. What Kate Ate Says:

    I definitely spent some time last night watching Hoarders. Its addicting!

  13. Matt Says:

    My favorite quick dessert is actually a bowl of cereal. Nothin like some carbs before bed to help me sleep πŸ˜‰

  14. Chelsea @ One Healthy Munchkin Says:

    Nice work on your garage! It always feels SO good to get rid of old stuff that’s just been taking up space.

    My favourite quick dessert is yogurt (or fro yo) with some granola and fruit.

  15. Anne@ Food Loving Polar Bear Says:

    I like your colourful shelves and chairs, really cute πŸ™‚

  16. Laury @thefitnessdish Says:

    Hoarders is truly disturbing. I can hardly watch it!!! I haven’t seen Jackies new show! I guess I can try and catch it On Demand though! Have a great day!

  17. Kara @ MyWellnest Says:

    Hi there, new reader here πŸ™‚ Love your blog!
    Hoarders is such a crazy show! I can’t imagine!!!!

  18. kelsey@snackingsquirrel.com Says:

    if i was nearby id be picking up those bowls and plates ASAP! im always on the hunt for new dish sets and these are too fabulous to miss out on. someone is bound to snatch them up quickly!

    xoxo

  19. Kelly Says:

    I love getting rid of stuff – it feels so nice to clean out!!
    Fave go-to dessert is ice cream, hands down!

  20. TheHealthyApron Says:

    omg, I totally missed that show! I was watching a movie last night. Bummer, I did want to see it. I love your POM dessert though! How healthy!!

  21. rc1001 Says:

    Highlight of my weekend was spending time with my boyfriend’s family in his home town and my family came along for the trip! It was so great having all the family and all of our close friends in one spot!

  22. collegegirlruns Says:

    I’ve never watched Hoarders but my dad always watches it!! I think it makes him feel better about the current state of our garage πŸ™‚ My favorite quick dessert is a bowl of sugary cereal or fruit!

    The highlight of my weekend was going to my brothers water polo tournament all day Sat. and watching him play! I’m home for a few weeks from college, so it’s fun seeing him play!

    Have a great day!

  23. Angela (the diet book junkie) Says:

    oh man, i wish i had your willpower when it comes to dessert πŸ™‚ no meal is complete unless i have me some chocolate.

    good luck on craigslist! we sold our first something on eBay 2 weeks ago and now my husband is addicted πŸ˜›

  24. Becky Says:

    I always have a container of Stonyfield Frozen Yogurt in the freezer – dessert in flash!

    I didn’t watch Thintervention because it was past my bedtime…but I’m sure I’ll catch some reruns!

  25. gingerbreadcake Says:

    I have way too many quick desserts, so I can’t just pick on. πŸ™‚ The highlight of my weekend was taste testing yummy recipes (that I’ll be posting tomorrow by the way!), shopping with my mama and buying tons of things from Sur La Table, Williams-Sonoma, and Crate and Barrel.

  26. Wendy Says:

    Your craigslist stuff is so cute – love those multicolored shelves and chairs!
    My favorite quick dessert is cereal. I pretty much eat cereal allllll the time, and I do consider it dessert when I eat it after dinner. πŸ™‚
    I really have GOT to try that banana soft serve.

  27. Averie (LoveVeggiesAndYoga) Says:

    ” I’m only selling the β€œbest” stuff and the rest will be donated. It feels good to be almost done with this project!”—GOOD!!!!!!!!!!

    I just sold skylar’s crib on CL today. Well, had been trying to sell it for a week and finally a lady bought it today. $100. Retail = $1500. Yea. Talk about geting next to nothing. The cheaper you price it, the faster it moves and at a certain point, it’s like why even make an ad on CL, just donate it since it’s so rock bottom anyway…LOL

    Btw, you won something from me πŸ™‚

  28. Healthy Coconut Says:

    I like the multi-colored chairs. So colorful. I would buy those if I lived near you, lol

  29. Holly @ Self-love and Running Says:

    I usually make single-serving chocolate chip cookies for dessert! 2 cookies each for my husband and I. Perfect!

    The best part of my weekend was my run on Sunday! Though the little fabric pumpkins I made are a close second!


Leave a Reply

