Pumpkin Pie in Coca-Cola

Hi Friends 🙂

Happy Humpday – not only is the week almost over but September is almost over! It is amazing how time can pass by so quickly. I’d still love suggestions for Halloween costumes for Jason and me, so let me know if you have any ideas.

Usually I watch The Biggest Loser on Tuesday nights, but last night I watched a little bit of this instead:

THE ONLY REASON I WATCHED was to catch a glimpse of this guy:

Yes, I had to see Uncle Jesse. 🙂 “Talk to me”

Rewind to yesterday morning, I decided to get up early and make something special for breakfast:

Pumpkin Pie Monster (from Angela’s blog)

I followed her recipe: ½ cup pumpkin, 1 cup almond milk, ½ scoop protein powder, cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger and a teeny tiny bit of maple syrup instead of molasses. And poured it in one of my CocaCola Babes glasses.

A friend gave these glasses to me years ago and I just love them!

I know, I know, I’m on pumpkin overload as is everyone else, right? I’ve decided to limit myself to posting one pumpkin recipe per week. Last week was Pumpkin Banana Bread and this week will be the Monster. What is your favorite pumpkin recipe?

Questions:

  1. Do you collect anything? For a while I collected Coca-Cola products: trays, glasses, plates, cups, mugs, pictures, postcards, bottles, etc, but I’ve slowly gotten rid of pieces that I don’t really want. I used to want to decorate my kitchen with a diner style/Coca-Cola theme. Tastes change over the years J When I watched Hoarders on Monday, one of the featured women talked about all of her collections. To be honest that show scares me – because as gross as many of those homes are, I can somewhat see how easy it could be to slide into those habits. If anything I have been getting rid of TOO much stuff lately only because clutter now drives me more crazy. (was that even possible???)
  2. Do you watch Glee? Is it really as good as everyone says it is? I watch too much tv as it is and I would hate to start watching another show. But I’ve heard such good things about the show that I am wondering if I am missing out.
  3. What is your dream job? Are you living it right now? What is keeping you from living that dream? I honestly don’t know what my dream job is. I like my job for now, but I don’t see myself working there for the next 10-15+ years. As cornball as it sounds, I want to be a Mom/Housewife. Maybe one day… Years ago my dream job was owning my own Bed & Breakfast – I thought it would be fun to decorate the old house, make breakfast, meet interesting couples, etc. Who knows, maybe one day I’ll get to do that too!

Enjoy your Wednesday!

Holly

32 Responses to “Pumpkin Pie in Coca-Cola”

  1. Alex @ IEatAsphalt Says:

    I love Glee! I know it can be hard to get into now but it is the only show I make an effort to remember when its on. I thought last nights episode was awesome.

  2. Tina Says:

    I can’t wait to watch Glee tonight!!! 😀 I didn’t know he was on last night.

  3. Myra Says:

    Biggest Loser was pretty good last night! Should be a fun season. Glee is entertaining but I don’t feel like anyone’s missing out by not watching it – but that’s me, a musician, telling you that. I’m pretty picky. It’s a bunch of badly autotuned song remakes and overly dramatic life situations that aren’t very real. All that being said, I do enjoy catching up on hulu from time to time. Sha!!!!!

  4. Matt Says:

    Glee rocks my socks!

  5. Kate Says:

    i have class on tuesday nights 😦 glee is my fav show so it kills that i cant watch it live. must spend some quality time with hulu soon!

  6. leashieloo Says:

    I’m a Gleek, I admit it! When it first came on, it took me three episodes to get into to but now I don’t miss it 🙂

  7. thejoggingconcierge Says:

    I collect snowglobes from different cities I’ve visited. I also have some that my dad and friends have brought back from their trips. They are currently on a shelf in my parents house. They haven’t yet made the move with my husband and I (he secretly loves this). 🙂

  8. Jennifer @ keepitsimplefoods.com Says:

    I freakin LOVE Glee! I’m totally hooked. And yes, I collect Jewel Tea dishware. My parents had a few pieces around the house when I was growing up and so I’ve recently started collecting- sweet nostalgia.

  9. AllieNic (Frisky Lemon) Says:

    I used to collect license plates! I would go to antique stores and buy them and nail them to my bedroom wall…I even found some in the woods once…in an old junk pile…I grew up in the boonies and there were a lot of those around…junk piles in the woods…anyway.

    My dream job would be to win the lottery and be able to make a living (supplemented by my lottery winnings) doing anything that I wanted…in reality, I’d love to be a full time health coach and crossfit trainer….I’m working on that one.

  10. Maria @ Oh Healthy Day Says:

    I’m so glad that I’m not the only one who doesn’t know what their dream job is. I used to think it was a teacher, then a counselor, but now that I work as an office manager, I know it’s not that either. I guess it would be a combination of stay at home mom and owning my own business, whatever that might be. Basically, I would like to the freedom to make my own decisions within my career.

  11. itisallaboutbalance Says:

    Pumpkin Pie Monster!? Sounds delightful!!! I loveee Uncle Jesse! Do you remember the episode when Jesse and Rebecca get married and his hot music video!? I think I may try to download that song tonight hahaha! No, seriously!

  12. Chuck Cornwell Says:

    I love those glasses. x

  13. Shanna, like Banana Says:

    I’m a big fan of traditional pumpkin pie. I love pumpkin in everything (just made pumpkin enchiladas!) but something about p-pie gets me every time.

  14. Laury @thefitnessdish Says:

    I hear such great things about Glee, haven never seen an episode! I really want to get into it, but want to watch from the beginning!

    I collect Barbies, unopened….most of them are at my moms house now. I am hoping someday they will be worth something! When I was a kid I always ruined my barbies, cutting their hair, markering them up, designing new clothes form them with tape, paper towels and watercolor paint, lol. When I got to be in high school I started collecting them and keeping them in the box. Other than that, not much of a collector.

    I am obsessed with pumpkin…it’s too early to say you have an overload! Totally not an overload….bring on the pumpkin!

  15. kbwood Says:

    people LOVE glee! Its okay to me- pretty good! I dont watch it every week tho.
    i LOVE PUMPKIN!! just had pumpkin oats this AM 🙂 so good!

  16. Beth Says:

    I have yet to buy any pumpkin this season… I need to get on that!

  17. Tanya Says:

    I collect postcards from the cities I’ve traveled to. I have no idea what my dream job would be, but I do feel to the very core of my being that I should spend my life helping people who are less fortunate.

  18. Holly @ Self-love and Running Says:

    I wish I knew what my dream job was. The truth is I really don’t know. There are so many things that I enjoy and love to do but I don’t know if any of them are really job material. I do know I would love to own a country decor style shop and refinish furniture and sell it and other handmade goods.

  19. Brittany (A Healthy Slice of Life) Says:

    I adore GLEE. I just got into it over the summer and am now fully hooked!!

    & last night’s BritBrit episode rocked my world!! 🙂

    Love, a giant Gleek

  20. Wendy @ Seriously Sassy Says:

    Totally forgot to buy some canned pumpkin this week. Drat!

    1.Do you collect anything? Not really

    2.Do you watch Glee? Is it really as good as everyone says it is? Last season I watched it religiously. This season, not so much….I hardly watch any TV!

    3.What is your dream job? Are you living it right now? What is keeping you from living that dream?
    Fitness Instructor, which I am but am between classes now

  21. Kylie @ A Hungry Spoon Says:

    I’m definitely a “Glee” fan–I didn’t start watching until the very end of last season, and ended up getting hooked on re-runs on Hulu (Hulu is dangerous, isn’t it?!)

    I’m actually lucky to say that I love my job 🙂 I’m a social worker with a program that assists rural and low-income teens get prepared for and enrolled in college. I don’t know if it’s my dream job, but I find it fulfilling and enjoy going to work (most days!).

    Have a great night!

  22. Katie Says:

    PUMPKIN!!!

    I’ve never seen Glee and don’t want to get sucked in, but I love the woman who is in it that just won an Emmy. She used to be in a show called Party Down that was amazing.

  23. Becky Says:

    I dream of someday working in a small cafe, purchasing local ingredients, and creating fantastic soups, sandwiches, and treats. I want it to be a place for “regulars.” Everyone can get comfy and cozy with the coffee and food and chit-chat away. It would be so simple and quaint!

  24. eatmovelove Says:

    Is there any way that Pumpkin can’t be consumed?! …even with Coke apparently ;).

    I’m not a Gleek! I know. One of the few apparently. But, I don’t know. I watch more reality shows – not the ones like Housewives, or Jersey Shore or anything – but stuff like Dancing With the Stars and The Apprentice (I try). I really like “The Middle” (with Patricia Heaton from Everybody loves Raymond) – it’s under-rated, but SO funny!
    Also, The Big Bang Theory! …I like it better than The Office…watch it! 🙂

  25. Angela (the diet book junkie) Says:

    haha….i like Glee and don’t like Glee, all at the same time. sometimes they have too many story lines going on in 1 show, combined with the fact i’m not a fan of the lead girl, whatever her name is. Sue Sylvester is the only reason i keep coming back, and she’s only in the average episode for 5 minutes. (keep in mind, i’ve only seen 8 episodes, tops.)

    btw, i really liked your comment on my last post (about eating junk food and losing weight.) you were a consultant for WW….er, right? i was just curious what your thoughts were on their diet plan, i.e. did you think it was a healthy way to eat? just wondering is all. i like to learn about stuff 🙂

  26. Averie (LoveVeggiesAndYoga) Says:

    love the coca cola cups! when i was a little girl my grandma used to have glasses kind of like that but they had orange pop on them. Gosh what I wouldnt give to have those now!

    I dont collect anything per se. My parents collected antiques and I grew up surrounded by piles and piles of antique furniture, china, you name it, they had it. And still do. I think that’s why I am a minimalist anti clutter girl these days LOL

    I have never watched an episode of glee in my life.

    Dream job? Still figuring that out too. And being a SAHM is not something silly! The best gift you can give your kid(s) is staying home with them, IMO of course. Not everyone can, but if you can swing it, both financially and emotionally b/c some ppl truly cannot stay with kids all day long…I think it’s wonderful! Being able to be w/ skylar during the days and work nights, that’s the best gift ever 🙂

    Sushi and not liking it per comment to me…yeah based on your story, I wouldnt have liked it either LOL. Come to San Diego, ill hook you up with some amazing sushi!

  27. Respectful Blueberry Muffins | The Couch Potato Athlete Says:

    […] Blogroll ← Pumpkin Pie in Coca-Cola […]

  28. Successful September | The Couch Potato Athlete Says:

    […] I definitely had some indulgences (like the Choco-cado pudding) but I’d say I stuck with my plan pretty well. I also tried out some new recipes like Spelt Pizza, Banana Nut Muffins and Pumpkin Pie Monsters. […]

  29. Smells Like Squash | The Couch Potato Athlete Says:

    […] Favorite fall treat so far this year? I really liked the Pumpkin Pie Smoothie I made last week and of course the Pumpkin Banana Bread was delicious as well. I can’t wait […]

  30. Oatmeal Baked Apples | The Couch Potato Athlete Says:

    […] made a lovely addition to breakfast — I had a small Pumpkin Pie Monster along with my […]

  31. Wunderbar Hemp Protein | The Couch Potato Athlete Says:

    […] I started Sunday with a Pumpkin Smoothie: […]


Leave a Reply

