Blondies Have More Fun

Hi Friends :)

I decided to take yesterday off — I got up early to write a post but decided to go back to bed instead. I think taking breaks every once in a while is definitely something I will keep on doing!

Jason and I spent the day running errands, (finally) selling our chairs on Craigslist:

And the family who picked up the chairs is going to come back and buy our old washer/dryer — I couldn’t be happier! In 1 week our garage will be clear and my car will be able to fit in our garage! Woohoo!

For dinner I made HEAB’s Almond Butter Chili again — this is a super easy recipe and it tastes so delicious. I served it over the rest of our spaghetti squash:

See the spaghetti squash under there? :)

And the dessert was wonderful as well:

Allie’s Vegan Pumpkin Pecan Blondies. I made them to share with Jason’s mom — who leaves for Italy this evening! She, along with Jason’s Grandma and his Aunt, will be in Italy for the next 13 days. I’m not bitter at all for not being invited :)

But back to the Blondies: holy cow these are rich and moist — and they are super pumpkiny without being overly sweet. Thanks Allie!

Lots to do today: grocery shopping, cleaning, laundry (ugh), reading, church, breakfast, lunch, dinner, you know, the regular stuff :)

Enjoy your Sunday! ~Holly

Questions:

1. What are your plans for today?

2. If you could take a trip ANYWHERE, where would you choose? Why?

24 Responses to “Blondies Have More Fun”

  1. Alex @ IEatAsphalt Says:

    Mmm pumpkin blondies sound perfect! I might need to make some of those to help power me through midterms this week.

  2. 40apples Says:

    Those look decadent!

    At the moment I would love to be taking a road trip through the Adirondacks to see the changing leaves…. Admittedly not too terribly exciting, but that’s all I’ve been wanting to do for the last few weeks!!

  3. eatmovelove Says:

    They look perfect! I would be all over a trip to anywhere LOL! I think maybe Italy…Paris, France…Greece…Vegas has to be done one day ;)…or probably in another life given the amount of money I’m about to possibly lose…

    I love that your day is full of just regular stuff that I worry means doing nothing or being unproductive. Especially in light of my dilemma right now – cause then there’s a MILLION things I should be doing!
    :)

  4. Michelle @ Chasing Ambulances Says:

    MMM… Those blondies look great. If I could go anywhere, I would go to Europe! Don’t even make me choose what country ;) Other than a layover in Amsterdam, I’ve never been.

  5. Di @ http://thetreadmilldiaries.com/ Says:

    I think you’re complete food line up looks delish – the chili and the blondies. Great double-header. :)

    Having just spent a couple of weeks in Europe in July (Italy, Spain, France)..I would go back in an instant to Italy. We had such a PHENOMENAL time. And the eating and food was ridiculously good.

  6. Kylie @ A Hungry Spoon Says:

    Thanks for the blondie recipe, Holly–this is definitely going to be the baked treat I make this week! I can’t wait to try it out :) Our next “big” vacation we’d like to take will be to Boston and/or NYC–I know it’s not exotic (and probably not even exciting to most people!), but we’ve never been to Boston, and I’ve only seen NYC once (which I don’t really count since it was on a high school band trip!).

    Hope you have a great Sunday :)

  7. grocery goddess jen Says:

    My plans mostly involve being in the kitchen. My sweetie has to work and I might as well bake! If I could take a trip anywhere…I’d probably go to Europe, but I don’t think I could pick just one spot. I haven’t been overseas since 2007 and a trip somewhere foreign is long overdue.

  8. Heather Eats Almond Butter Says:

    Yes, thank you Allie! Those blondies look amazing. Glad you enjoyed a day off – I really should do that more often, and how exciting that your garage is almost empty. Honestly, I LOVE getting rid of stuff. My parents were total pack rats, and I am completely the opposite. Hate clutter and want to get rid of everything. Isn’t Craigslist the best!?!

    So glad you enjoyed the chili, and let’s see, plans for today included 2 blogger meet-ups and a wedding tonight. A busy day…I think a relaxing trip to Italy might do me some good. :)

  9. Mary @ Bites and Bliss Says:

    Ohh those blondies look so good!

    If I could go anywhere..it’d be to Europe. Not sure where exactly..just anywhere in Europe. There’s so much history there!

  10. Kelsey Says:

    youve definitely been getting into the theme and decorations, you werent lying ;) geez i love that bat!! haha and the bat clarly loves them blondies!! this is one time i will definitely admit, blondes have more fun <3

  11. Katie Says:

    I’m heading over to check out that recipe, because those things looks GOOD!

  12. Angela (the diet book junkie) Says:

    those blondies really do look fantastic. let me tell you, they wouldn’t last long around here. :)

    if i could travel anywhere, i’d definitely go to Europe first, either the UK or Italy. next month we’re going to New Zealand so i guess i’ll have to settle for that for now :)

  13. Jessica @ Fit & Clean Says:

    OK, I am SO jealous that your garage is going to be cleaned out! I am still working on mine, LOL…guess you won! haha

    I would go to Italy, and France…those are two places I’ve wanted to go since I was little!!!

  14. Dorry Says:

    What delicious fall foods in this post! I LOVE FALL! Today was for NFL football, a rollerblading break and homemade chili. I know we just returned from quite a trip but I’d love to visit Australia/New Zealand. :)

  15. Averie (LoveVeggiesAndYoga) Says:

    Woo hoo for the light at the end of the garage/CL tunnel! Bravo to getting it dejunked and making a lil $ in the process probably. What a great feeling to be less cluttered!

    Love the pumpkin blondies…those look awesome, and vegan too! yay! Not GF but i can work on that :)

    Today i have run around like a freakin crazy woman and honestly at 5pm just drank coffee for the 1st time all day if that tells you how my morning went: turbo mode!

    And if i could go anywhere..gosh, I think the Champagne region of France with a pit stop in an overwater bungalow in Morea/French Polynesia followed with some time in Monaco and maybe see some more of the rainforest in Brazil and hit Rio for a few nites :) To be tackled once I am not traveling with a 3 yr old…and have an unlimited travel budget…
    :)

  16. Kate Says:

    oh those blondies sound so good! it has been too long since i’ve done any baking.

  17. Jess Says:

    Omggg, those blondies look amazing!! I have a spaghetti squash downstairs :D

  18. leashieloo Says:

    If I could go anywhere today, it’d be Florida. I really want to hit up that Harry Potter Land! :)

  19. Courtney Says:

    those look awesome!!!

    anywhere? i’m going to thailand in a month, so i’m holding out for that. can’t wait!!!

  20. Deja Vu | The Couch Potato Athlete Says:

    […] Blogroll ← Blondies Have More Fun […]

  21. Holly @ Self-love and Running Says:

    Those pumpkin blondies look DELISH!

    The husband and I would LOVE to go to Italy.

  22. Pumpkin Schmumpkin | The Couch Potato Athlete Says:

    […] Vegan Pumpkin Pecan Blondies: (and sorry I just love that bat!!!) […]

  23. EZ Pumpkin Muffins | The Couch Potato Athlete Says:

    […] more pumpkin desserts?   Pumpkin Banana Bread Pumpkin Pie Cookies Vegan Pumpkin Blondies Pumpkin Peanut Pudding   1. Do you have a Pumpkin dessert to share? Provide a link if you like!   […]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers

