Halloween Cookie Pizza

Hi Friends :)
 
Happy almost Halloween! I am finished with our costumes, but you’ll have to wait until tomorrow to see the pictures. Today we have a pumpkin carving party at Jason’s mom’s house and then we have a Halloween costume party later tonight. It should be fun! I’m making cookie pizzas for both events. Before I baked, I whipped up some Almond Butter Chili that I cannot get enough of. I finally had a waning AB jar to eat it out of:
 

As always, it was delicious! And the AB jar had about 1 tsp of AB left — just enough to get a little swipe with each bite! Seriously, you need to try this chili!

I have everything I need for my cookie pizzas:

And I have the “crusts” baked and ready to go (I used 2 rolls of premade dough for each crust)

Now I just need to decorate my pizzas! *You’ll see the finished product tomorrow!
 
The recipe is listed on the Pillsbury website. Basically, bake a gigantic chocolate chip cookie and top with peanut butter, candies, peanuts and a drizzle of ready made frosting. Like yesterday’s recipe, this is not a “health” food – I needed something cheap, easy and fun to make for these parties. 
  
I’ve made fruit pizzas before and they are similar to this – only they have sugar cookie crusts with cream cheese/sugar frosting. 

I bought a bag of candy and a bottle of booze to bring to the pumpkin carving party as well:

Pumpkin Spice Kisses — I had never seen these before! And Hot 100 to mix with hot apple cider! Usually we get Hot Damn! (same thing, a cinnamon liqueur) because it has a much better name :)

1. What was (is) your favorite candy?
 
2. Do you get many trick-or-treaters at your house/apartment? 
 
3. What has been your favorite Halloween costume? Here is one of my least favorites (sorry Mom I know you worked hard on it):

But my sisters Myra (dice) and Kim (bunch of grapes) look adorable!!! I am supposed to be a headless person carrying her own head…
 
See you tomorrow!
 
~Holly

18 Responses to “Halloween Cookie Pizza”

  1. Kate Says:

    hahaha! i love your headless costume. what a great idea! art and i had a brainstorm for costumes on thursday evening before we went to bed. i don’t want to advertise it yet in case we can’t pull it off but i am pretty pumped! it will be the first time in years that i don’t wear my 80s rockstar costume!

  2. 1970kikiproject Says:

    i LOVE that last picture of you and your sisters!! too funny. and i think the headless ocstume is hilarious. this is the second time i’ve seen a “bunch of grapes” costume this week – i think i will steal that idea for the next time i need a costume!
    love the pizza cookie recipe – can’t wait to see the finished product. and i will steal that idea, too, some time!
    have fun with all the hallowe’en antics!

  3. Myra Says:

    whatever holly the headless holly was the best costume ever. look at those pink gloves!!!!!

  4. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun) Says:

    Awe your picture is too cute. My mom always made my costumes too-she made me a pumpkin costume one year which I absolutely loved. So much I decided to be a pumpkin this year.

    I love the idea of using premade dough for the cookie cake. I think I’ll have to try it next time I’m in a baking mood.

  5. mostlyfitmom Says:

    Pumpkin spice kisses – could be really good, or really bad. Haven’t seen those around here. And there’s no way I can pick a fave candy. Can I just say chocolate? LOL

    Good luck with the costumes!

  6. Maria @ Oh Healthy Day Says:

    Haha. Your grape sister obviously likes your costume. How cute!

  7. Heather Eats Almond Butter Says:

    I liked the headless person costume. Hilarious – good job Mom! You can’t really beat almond butter chili…unless you eat it out of the almond butter jar. Definitely the best way to enjoy it. I’d also like to enjoy some of that cookie pizza, and I hadn’t seen the pumpkin spice Hershey Kisses. Bet those are good!

    Favorite candy? Too many to choose from, but probably peanut M&M’s or Snickers. :) Happy Halloween Holly. :)

  8. Katie Says:

    That cookie pizza is such a typical dessert someone in my family would bring to a dinner!! I love it! Same with the fruit pizza. Anytime you put pizza with sweet, I’m in.

    Favorite candy – pb cups. Easy.
    Favorite costume – Punky Brewster.

    I don’t get trick or treaters, but I totally wish I did. And I get candy just in case. ;)

  9. Kylie @ A Hungry Spoon Says:

    Happy Halloween! I’m excited to see pictures of the decorated cookie pizza and your costumes!

    Unfortunately we don’t get many Trick-or-Treaters at our house :( Last year we were so excited–we dressed up (and even dressed up the dog) and sat on the porch and waited…and waited…and waited. Our neighborhood has a lot of elderly people in it, so we probably should have seen it coming!

    Have fun during your festivities tonight!

  10. spabettie Says:

    aww… you so do not look happy in that photo… reminds me of my brother and I as Raggedy Ann and Andy… the photo has me with a goofy happy smile, and my brother was P.O.ed, and you could tell!! :)

    I love dessert pizza – have a great night at the parties, can’t wait to see your costumes!!

  11. Shanna, like Banana Says:

    Cookie pizza…such a simple but tasty treat!

    My dog is a bunch of grapes this year..lol

  12. Mimi Says:

    That pic is ADORABLE! And now I want to dig into some cookie dough!

  13. Averie (LoveVeggiesAndYoga) Says:

    I relinked a recipe for puppy chow on my site today…if you have any GF vegans in the house this one can satisfy them but for everyone else, they will love it too. It takes 2 mins to make and is a crowd pleaser. And it’s CHEAP. That’s the operative word..sorry to be, well, cheap, but when I am bringing desserts for people or for picky eaters, I am not breaking out the organic exotic dates and raw cocoa powder. No, I am going Pillsbury all the way baby :)

    Hope you guys have a fun day/evening…lord knows you will!

    Hot Damn. Never heard of it. In apple cider i can imagine it being amazing!

    And pumpkin spice kisses…that is SUCH a blogger food if i have ever seen one. Omg that is just totally the shiznit for most people in the ‘sphere :) I am not really that much of a pumpkin girl as ive mentioned. But i’d take that hot damn off your hands :)

  14. Allie (Live Laugh Eat) Says:

    Bahaha you are adorable!!

    Those cookie pizzas are making me drool to no end!

  15. Anne @ Food Loving Polar Bear Says:

    Haha, what a cute pic :D and your fruit pizza looks so good!

  16. Chelsea @ One Healthy Munchkin Says:

    AB chili is such a neat idea! I never would have thought to do that.

    Hahaha your headless costume is hilarious!

  17. Sara Says:

    The fruit cookie pizza looks fab!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 37 other followers

