Baby Stuff & EZ Enchiladas

Happy Saturday πŸ™‚

I spent last evening with my father in law and his wife – BOWLING. Lets just say they were desperate for another player for their league team and I am definitely on the bottom of the list 😦

I ended up doing ok (for me!). My scores were 95, 90, and then 125! I was so happy to break 100!

Jason came to watch the last game and then we headed to my favorite store to get a baby shower gift:

A good friend of mine is having a baby boy in January – I am so excited for her! The shower is today and I can’t wait to see her. She is so adorable with her pregnant belly. I got them some burp cloths, baby towels and caps/booties. Too cute!

I wanted to share with you a super easy recipe I made a few nights ago:

EZΒ Beef/Bean Enchiladas

6 tortillas (I used flour, but corn would work)

1 can enchilada sauce

1 cup salsa

1 cup corn

1 can black beans, drained and rinsed

Β½ lb beef, browned (could omit if you don’t eat meat)

1 cup shredded cheese of choice (I used soy mozzarella)

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Pour enough enchilada sauce to cover bottom of baking dish. Take each tortilla and fill with beef, beans, salsa, corn and a bit of shredded cheese, roll and place in baking dish. Then, cover with rest of enchilada sauce and sprinkle on remaining cheese. (add more depending on your preferences). Bake for 15 minutes (or until cheese is completely melted).

The soy cheese kind of looks like melted plastic, but it tastes good, let me reassure you πŸ™‚

1. What is your favorite Mexican dish?

2. What are your plans for the weekend?

***and be sure to check out Spabettie’s giveaway for some Bob’s products!***

12 Responses to “Baby Stuff & EZ Enchiladas”

  1. Kate Says:

    i am an awful bowler! i loved taking the kiddos to the bowling alley on fieldtrips tho. it was my excuse to bowl with bumpers πŸ™‚

    have a lovley weekend woman!

  2. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun) Says:

    Oh man thank-you for sharing! Aram and I were actually going to have an enchilada off on Monday night-I was going to make pumpkin enchiladas and he couldn’t find a normal enchilada recipe. It looks rather simple-he can’t go wrong ha. πŸ™‚

  3. Michelle Says:

    I love Target as well!

  4. Mary @ Bites and Bliss Says:

    Im a horrible bowler compared to my dad and brother since they compete..but I’m okay besides that. At least, I break the 100s..that’s pretty good, right? πŸ˜›

    Congrats to your friend and her soon-to-come baby! πŸ™‚

  5. spabettie Says:

    THANK YOU !! πŸ˜€

    your enchiladas look tasty! I love enchis…

  6. mostlyfitmom Says:

    Love enchiladas, baby stuff, and bowling! However, am not a good bowler, either. Got a great workout this morning, may head to a movie with the kids the afternoon, and then homework the rest of the weekend – practicing root canals on teeth that have been extracted. Doesn’t sound like fun to me either, but that’s what you get for signing up for dental school. LOL. Thanks for the recipe, and have a great weekend, Holly!

  7. Anne @ Food Loving Polar Bear Says:

    Delicious looking dish, so cheeeeeesy πŸ˜›

  8. Jess Says:

    I like fajitas- but I’m not sure how “mexican” those are!

  9. Katie Says:

    I am a terrible bowler – I’d be so excited to break 100!

  10. Maria @ Oh Healthy Day Says:

    Your bowling scores are fantastic compared to mine. Regardless – what a fun game!

    I love everything Mexican, but my favorite has to be fish tacos. Especially when the fish is extra juicy πŸ™‚

  11. Tina Says:

    You are an awesome pal! I love when people get the essentials for baby showers. That’s the stuff that matters. I’m sure she will appreciate it a lot.

    Hope the rest of your weekend has been great. πŸ™‚

  12. Averie (LoveVeggiesAndYoga) Says:

    congrats to your friend!

    super short comment but just wanted to say i heart you πŸ™‚


Leave a comment