The blogging hiatus is over!

Hi Friends!
 
Long, long, time no blog. I know. I wanted to take a break for a few days but it turned into over a month! I have nothing crazy to share, just life in general has been happening! Here is a quick recap:
 
We baked a gazillion cookies before Christmas:

Jason and I had a wonderful Christmas with family and friends and we celebrated our 3rd Wedding Anniversary on January 11, 2011.


 Jason installed our new closet organizer (Martha Stewart collection from Home Depot)

I feel like I have my own little Gap jeans shop:

I’ve been drinking lots of tea (love my new teapot from Jason’s brother and his wife)

…and working out with my Kettlebell (Jason got me this for Christmas and I love it. I’m still learning how to use it properly though)

Cleaning out the basement and shredding old paperwork (along with lots of other house cleaning/organizing going on!)

(yes that is 3 bags worth of old bills, check stubs, etc!)
 
And beginning my training for Grandma’s Marathon!

Yep, Jason and I are going to run it again this year. You can read my recap from last year’s marathon *here*. I want to use this blog to recap my training runs, because I really wish I had kept a diary or journal of some kind last year. I remember having some good runs and some bad ones, but I don’t remember much more than that! I want to be able to look back and reminisce .
 
Blog changes are a’comin – new name, new format, more recipes, more book reviews and more fun!
 
Thanks for reading! 🙂
 
Holly

41 Responses to “The blogging hiatus is over!”

  1. muddy Says:

    welcome back, holly dolly! i’m so glad i’ll be able to “read all about it!” eager, eager…

  2. Emma Says:

    Glad you’re back! 😀

  3. 1970kikiproject Says:

    love the blog updates you’ve already done – and welcome back! glad all is well!

  4. bakebooks Says:

    Glad your doing well! Breaks are needed. I am going to try not to feel pressured and post when I feel like it – I feel it can get too “statistically driven” at times…

    Name change? I would love to do that myself! But I am relatively “new” and I don’t know if that is like starting over again or not…but then again -who cares…?

    • Holly Says:

      I hear you — this time around I am going to post when I want and if I need a few days off, so be it! There shouldn’t be pressure to blog, you should enjoy it!

  5. retzersintexas Says:

    KOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO bruddy!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  6. Alaina Says:

    Loving the new layout!! Welcome back! 🙂 And congrats on your wedding anniversary!

  7. Jess Says:

    WOW that’s a lot of cookies–awesomeness 😀

  8. Shanna, like Banana Says:

    Welcome back!

    I want that cookie spread!

  9. purplebirdblog Says:

    1/11/11 was my boyfriend and I’s (dating, not marriage, lol!) third anniversary too! And that teapot is the cutest!

  10. mostlyfitmom Says:

    Glad you’re back! Sounds like you’ve accomplished a lot during your “time off.” Now, can you come and do MY shredding? LOL I think that is one of the most tedious tasks ever!

    • Holly Says:

      Yep – we had stacks of paperwork and each day I would do a little shredding here and there — mostly because the shredder would overheat and shut off on its own! I’m glad it is all done!

  11. Michelle @ Chasing Ambulances Says:

    Hi Holly! Welcome back & congrats on 3 years 🙂

  12. Brittany (A Healthy Slice of Life) Says:

    oh wow, so good to see that you’re back! I thought you had left us with no explanation 🙂 Glad to see it isn’t so!

  13. Jess Says:

    I want a Kettlebell! How do you like it?
    looking forward to your changes 🙂

  14. Averie (LoveVeggiesAndYoga) Says:

    congrats on registering for grandmas! I ran it with scott about 8 years ago! we flew back to MN for it!!!

    and your new site, very pretty!

    your break being over..love it 🙂

    my links should be restored within a couple hrs so if you did need a recipe, you shall be able to go grab it very soon 🙂

    • Holly Says:

      Averie this is your official invitiation to come and run Grandma’s again this year 🙂

      I’m going to make your banana oat cakes for breakfast — yum!

  15. Sarena (The Non Dairy Queen) Says:

    Holly, I am so glad you are back and doing well! Sounds like you had a great break! Can’t wait to see your changes!

  16. Mary @ Bites and Bliss Says:

    Welcome back, Holly!! Hope you had a wonderful break..as I can see you did. 🙂 It was nice to see all those Christmas cookies, too! Ever since the holidays, it’s like they’ve disappeared completely from the blog world. Love the new layout, too!

  17. Kylie @ A Hungry Spoon Says:

    Welcome back to blog-world, Holly 🙂 So glad you enjoyed your hiatus–looks like you got lots accomplished! Have you tried Jillian’s or Bob’s kettle-ball workout? I’m holding out on those two DVDs because I haven’t invested in a kettle-ball yet, but I’m interested to hear if it’s worth it!

    Have a great day 🙂

    • Holly Says:

      I do have Jillian’s kettlebell workout, which I have now read tons of reviews on and supposedly she does a lot of the moves wrong? I’d like to check out Bob’s dvd but for now I am watching different youtube videos and I got a few books from the library to learn more. I am working on a kettlebell post for the near future.

  18. spabettie Says:

    YAY! great to see you back, Holly! glad you had a great holiday – I look forward to seeing what’s coming here!

  19. leashieloo Says:

    Your closet system looks awesome, I’m so jealous! It looks so fun to go “shopping” in your own closet.

  20. Maria @ Oh Healthy Day Says:

    I was wondering what happened to Holly. Looks like life happened! All good stuff! Glad to have you back!


Leave a Reply

