The First Three Miles

Yeah, yeah, I take a month long break from blogging and now I have 2 posts in one day. I won’t do this every day. I might not even post every day. No pressure. The point is to have fun and to have a place to be creative and write. These running/marathon training posts will be short and sweet πŸ™‚

*Thanks again though for the nice comments this morning (and the nice emails too) – I appreciate them all!*

So with Marathon training comes lots of running (I’m sure you all figured that out, right?) and I want to use the blog as a way to record all of my training runs. So, I may throw in an extra post once in a while just with some info on my run. Here are my stats for today:

Yep, the dreadmill. There is no way I’m going to go running in this:

3 miles seemed to drag on. Usually running at the gym goes by quickly because of the little TVs attached to the treadmills, but not today:

Boo!!!!!

Good Night!

Holly

14 Responses to “The First Three Miles”

  1. Becky Says:

    I feel your pain! The snow is taking over my life. I am always on the treadmill lately. Nice job on the run!

  2. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun) Says:

    I’m glad to have you back. Short and sweet posts are always the best. I just started my running yesterday too, I’m so happy to be back.

  3. Mary @ Bites and Bliss Says:

    Three miles draggsss on the treadmill while it flies by when outside. I bet you’re looking forward to not having to be stuck on that thing. πŸ˜› Good job on the run, though!

  4. Lisa @Thrive Style Says:

    Your weather looks like mine πŸ™‚
    Gotta be grateful for the treadmill on days like this (weeks/months like this?)!

  5. Jess Says:

    Impressed that you completed it without a tv-i love me some media while cardio-ing it upppp!

  6. mostlyfitmom Says:

    I’m not loving the treadmill lately, so good for you! I ended up buying trail runners and have tried to run outside when I can, despite the snow and cold. But then I’m not training for a marathon either, so for me to go out for a quick run is no big deal. FYI – I tagged you with an award today. Check out http://mostlyfitmom.wordpress.com/2011/01/25/7-random-things/

    • Holly Says:

      I am just so nervous about slipping and falling on the ice/snow. I wish I was brave enough to run outside! Thanks for the award, I’m going to check it out now πŸ™‚

  7. Kelsey Says:

    i still laugh whenever i hear someone say or see someone type “dreadmill” hehe πŸ™‚
    i totally bet theres some eager beavers who try to run out in that weather. my family is from saskatchewan and even in -30 degree celcius weather and mid-blizzard theres like one person trying to run in it haha. not me either, definitely would stick to dreadmilling it for now πŸ™‚

    xoxo ❀


Leave a Reply

