The Real Housewives Helped Me!

Hi Friends,
 
I hope you’re having a great night!
 
I just got back from the gym – I ran another 3 miles. Like I wrote yesterday, these evening posts will only highlight my marathon training runs. It keeps me accountable and I can keep track of any changes that I make or any issues that I have. (AKA these posts are probably more helpful to me than anyone else!)

This time I got a treadmill with a working tv 🙂  The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills make the time go by so quickly!

By the way, my “official” Marathon training schedule won’t start until the week of Feb 13 – for now I am just running 3-4x per week to get used to the coming schedule. I don’t want to push myself too much because I really haven’t been running consistently in months.
 
I will be following Hal Higdon’s Novice Marathon Training Plan – the same one we followed last year. I don’t feel ready to move up to Intermediate just yet – maybe in 2012 🙂 

Good night!
 
Holly

5 Responses to “The Real Housewives Helped Me!”

  1. purplebirdblog Says:

    Good luck on your training!

  2. Alaina Says:

    I’m using his same plan for my half marathon in May. I still have until February to start but I definitely need to build up my base again because my winter has been lacking in the running department.

    Good luck with your training! 🙂

  3. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun) Says:

    Wow thats really cool (that marathon training). Good luck girl and I’m glad you got a working TV.

  4. Ali Says:

    I LOVE Hal Higdon’s plans! Good luck with your training!


Leave a Reply

