Time for a Giveaway!

 Thanks again for the nice comments about my debt posts – although I wish that no one else had debt like we did, it is somewhat comforting to know that we weren’t alone in those struggles.
 
What helped us was getting this book:
 

 
So I’m giving away 3 copies to 3 different winners!
 
I’m also going to throw in some good foodie stuff as well – bars, tea, nut butter, chocolate, etc. Once I choose the winners I’ll ask them for some ideas on what they like!

There are 2 ways to enter (do one or both!)

1. Leave me a comment with what your next financial goal is. It could be to pay off a credit card, to save more, start a retirement account, etc.

2. Blog about this giveaway/link back to this post and let me know you did so.
 
This giveaway ends at 10:00PM CST on Sunday March 20, 2011. I will announce the winner on March 21st!

You do not have to have a blog to enter/win. However, this giveaway is open to US residents only.
 
~Holly

27 Responses to “Time for a Giveaway!”

  1. Sarena (The Non Dairy Queen) Says:

    Nice giveaway! We want to simplify our finances to almost nothing. This means we kind of have to start over. We have some thoughts on how to do this and we are thinking about making some major changes to achieve this. Hopefully there is such thing as a do over…cause we really need one!

  2. Gretchen @ Honey, I Shrunk the Gretchen! Says:

    I want! My next financial goal is to get out of my credit card debt. I don’t have THAT much in the grand scheme of things, but any credit card debt is too much, really! I used to be great about always paying off my balance every month, never carrying a balance over on my card… and then I went a little nutso with Christmas shopping this past year and it’s been like this since.

    I really appreciate all of the finance advice (and your real world experiences!) – it makes it all seem doable. 🙂

  3. Sue Says:

    My financial goal is to prepare a budget and stick to it!

  4. Michelle @ Chasing Ambulances Says:

    My big goal right now is paying off all our credit card debt. I do have a dream one day to pay cash for large purchases like cars – but that’s a ways off!!

  5. Beth Says:

    You don’t know HOW bad I want to win this giveaway! Well, based on my emails maybe you have an idea, but it’s a lot. 🙂

    My next financial goal is to pay off the larger of my two credit cards by August 1!

  6. Mellissa Says:

    I want to start getting my savings built back up and get my student loans paid down.

  7. Shanna, like Banana Says:

    To be able to pay for a Cali house downpayment ($200k + in cash….meep!)

  8. Amanda Says:

    Your advice this week has been great – thanks for sharing your knowledge! I’m trying to make it a priority to spend less and put the saved money toward credit card debt. Before every purchase, I’m trying to ask myself, “Would I rather have this pair of shoes, purse, etc., or would I rather have no debt?” Long-term goals usually win out!

  9. leashieloo Says:

    My financial goal is to pay off my credit card!

  10. Maria @ Oh Healthy Day Says:

    Thanks so much for hosting this giveaway! My next financial goals is to pay off my final and last student loan! I also want to start maxing out my 401(k) each year. This will happen after all my debt is paid off.

  11. Katie Says:

    Great giveaway!! I want to continue saving enough money to eventually buy a house. But I’m moving across the country and I know moving is expen$$ive! So, being frugal while moving and setting up a new house (probably a rental)…that’s my ultimate goal.

  12. Christina @ Food.Fun.Fabulous. Says:

    I am so excited for this giveaway! My first goal is to pay off my braces since they need to be paid in full by the time I’m done in September.

  13. Sara @ OurDogBuffy Says:

    Our financial goal is to be credit card and loan-free!! (minus our mortgage and my student loan). We’re on a debt management plan for three cards and we’re working on paying the others off on our own (they already have low interest rates). We wanted to be debt-free so we can start thinking about having children. We’ll probably go in debt again after they’re born. Ha

  14. Toni Says:

    Have a great weekend! 😀

  15. Averie (LoveVeggiesAndYoga) Says:

    I would love to read that book!

    My next financial goal is to save 6 figures. I am a quarter of the way there 🙂

  16. bakebooks Says:

    What a great give-away Holly! So generous of you. I love this series.

    Um…I have so many goals. I agree with Sue – I need to make a plan, a budget and really start from where I am without always regretting and lamenting about what I did/how I got in debt/how bad it is, etc…

    I also REALLY like Averies – 6, 7 figures?! Yes please!

    So, my goal is going to be to pay off my $160,000 (approximate) debt in 2 years or less. Yep. I said it. Impossible when it’s realistically going to be 15 years with payment plans?? Of course it’s ridiculous. BUT, I just read a book about this – and I would rather be positive and determined than otherwise. The worst that can happen is the 15 years.

    Oh and to be a millionaire within the next couple of years. That’s how it’s going to happen y’see.

    Tongue-in-cheek? Maybe….or maybe not.

    😉

  17. bakebooks Says:

    Oh shoot – sorry – I’m out of the U.S!!! Eeep – don’t count me in then. Darned borders…:)

  18. heather Says:

    My goal is to pay off my credit card debt! I hope I win, I would love this book and also my dad is an accountant so I think it would make him proud too 🙂

    Your blog is great, too!

  19. Nathan Miller Says:

    My next goal is to use my very nice tax refund to buy off the ring I just gave my fiance over a trip in Jamaica!

  20. the neurotic yogini Says:

    Hey Holly! I actually wrote a post the other day (and included you in it ;)) about debt relief and my goal of paying off my student loans! You information has been so wonderful and has really helped to push me through this! Thanks again!

  21. Candy Says:

    My next financial goal is to set a weekly budget and stick to it! I tend to do grocery shopping many times a week, stopping to get 1 or 2 items that I’ve run out off! I need to stick to a budget and learn to use up whatever I have before buying new things! x

  22. Isaacsgirl110 Says:

    My financial goal is to start saving more 🙂

  23. Jennifer Says:

    My goal is to get 2 credit cards paid off. Finally got a car paid off this year. Woo hoo!
    Would love this book.

  24. britt is fit Says:

    save for a vacation for the family , a big one!

  25. Tuna Avocado Cakes « The Couch Potato Athlete Says:

    […] *The winners of the book giveaway are: […]


Leave a Reply

