Taco Friday

Hi Readers! I hope you’re having a great Friday!

I am really sore from my TurboFire Sculpt dvd that I did yesterday. It was only 30 minutes long and used a resistance band (which usually isn’t as effective for me versus hand weights), but holy moly my biceps and triceps are burning today. I love it!

Breakfast this morning was the usual GM:

Snack was mixed nuts and some strawberries, and here’s lunch:

Oh.my.gosh. These are the best steak tacos I have ever eaten. I have no idea where they come from. A co-worker of mine asked me a few weeks ago if I wanted tacos for lunch, I said yes, and then he left. He didn’t ask what kind I wanted, how many, nothing.

Fifteen minutes later, he emerges with a little bag for me and said the total was $3. I paid him and opened the bag and found the 2 most wonderful tacos ever. They come with lime wedges, greens (not sure what this is?), onions and sauce.

I have no idea about calorie content, fiber, fat, anything. I have no idea what the sauce is. I asked my co-worker and all I got back was a shrug. I asked a different co-worker (who also gets these tacos) and he told me that they are made by some woman who sells them from her house. You have to call and place an order and then go pick them up.

So I don’t know where these tacos are from, who made them or where to get them. All I know is that they are delicious and they are my way of celebrating Cookie Friday.

Tonight is date night so J and I are going to see Inception at the “really really nice movie theater” – I’ll take some pics so you can see what I mean. I need to get a TurboFire workout in after work and before we take off for dinner. Busy night!

Question of the Day: Do you celebrate Cookie Friday (or in a different form like Taco Friday)? Is there one meal/snack you really look forward to all day? I really look forward to my morning smoothie because I’m hungry in the morning!

6 Responses to “Taco Friday”

  1. kaztronomic Says:

    I love how you know nothing about those tacos except that they taste great. That’s such a healthy perspective toward food! =)

    Psh, every day is Cookie Friday to me. 😉 But no, not officially. Perhaps I should, and it would give me something to look forward to at the end of a long week.

    I haven’t seen Inception yet, but everyone keeps telling me how mind-blowing it is. Definitely let us know if you enjoyed it! 😀

  2. Megan @ Healthy Hoggin Says:

    Just discovered your blog! 🙂

    Everyday is pretty much Cookie Friday to me– I like to have some sort of indulgence everyday! Right now I am in love with RAW cookies… yum.

    I hope you enjoy Inception– I really loved it!!

  3. middlenamemaire Says:

    I run a long run once a week. On that day, I reward myself with an ice cream treat.

  4. therabbitrunner Says:

    tacos = my favorite mexican meal! so so so good 🙂 glad to hear yours were out of this world good.

    have fun seeing Inception! I heard its fantastic!

  5. Angela (the diet book junkie) Says:

    that movie is getting crazy reviews, i bet you’re gonna love it!

    one thing i always look forward to…..cereal. cereal is my obsession! i don’t really have a cookie friday because i treat myself everyday (teehee!) (p.s. i am SO red-faced about the mistake in my last comment, please know i’m not always insane :))

    • couchpotatoathlete Says:

      Don’t worry about it! I just wanted to make sure you had it right! I am so excited for the movie, I’ve heard bad and good reviews, so we had to see for ourselves. Thanks for reading!


Leave a comment