Nutella Burger

Hi Friends 
 
I have been MIA lately – sorry for not reading/commenting much, oh and sorry for no post from me yesterday! Wednesday morning (at work) I suddenly felt very sick. It just hit me like a ton of bricks! I couldn’t keep anything down (not even water) so I went home and slept. I slept all day long, got up to eat some soup that Jason brought me and then went back to bed.
 
I went into work late on Thursday and now I feel much better. I could barely stay awake and walking across the room was a workout, so there was no way I could read/comment or write a blog post!
 
Vegas Recap (here is day 1 if you missed it)
 
Saturday morning we got up pretty early – we were still on Central time (and tried to keep it that way!). Jason had some homework to finish up, so while he worked on that I got a quick workout in: Jessica’s At Home Cardio Blast. Seriously, this is such a nice, quick workout and you don’t need any equipment, which is great for traveling.
 
Afterward we set out to see the other side of the Strip. We started at the Wynn:

This place was gorgeous!!! There was a wedding later that day so most of the garden area was blocked off.
The Venetian was lovely as well:

I loved going into all of the shops. We thought about taking a gondola ride, but we were ready for lunch. Jason’s brother proposed to his wife on one of these gondolas, how romantic, right?
OMG we ran into Harrison Ford!!!

We walked over to Caesar’s Palace and headed to Mesa Grill (Bobby Flay’s restaurant!):
I love watching Bobby Flay on Iron Chef, and I figured he’d have a great menu. We needed good Vegas food after the big letdown the day before… On the weekends they have a Brunch menu, and I chose the Blue Corn Buttermilk Waffle with Blackberry Bourbon Syrup and Crème Fraiche:
It was unbelievable!!! Doesn’t look like much, but it was very filling. Jason had the Spicy Scrambled Eggs with Ham: 
This meal totally made up for the crummy buffet the day before!!! With full bellies we continued our venture:
Finally, a place I really wanted to visit: M&M World! Jason got a tie and I got some PJs:
4 floors of M&M merchandise. It was such a hilarious place:
We started to head back to the hotel. I wanted a chance to take a nap before going to dinner and then to the show – I did not want to be yawning the whole time! We caught the end of the Bellagio water show:
I also made a new friend:
After a quick hour long nap, we got ready to head to dinner. One of my favorite chefs/judges on Top Chef is Hubert Keller – so we made plans to eat dinner at his Burger Bar in Mandalay Bay.
This place was amazing! We started off with some beer, Blue Moon for me, Fat Tire for Jason:
I got the Hubert Keller Burger:
(Buffalo, caramelized onions, baby spinach, bleu cheese on a ciabatta roll)
And Jason got the Kobe beef burger with zucchini fries:
I can’t even describe how good this food was. The spinach and caramelized onions AND bleu cheese tasted so amazing. I wish I could go back and eat this all over again!
 
But the best part of dinner hadn’t even come out yet:
The Nutella Burger. Oh yes.
 
A bun made of a glazed donut, a Nutella mousse patty, topped with passion fruit gelatin (cheese!), strawberries (tomato) and kiwi (lettuce)
 
!!!
!!!
 
We grabbed a cab and headed to the Bellagio to see “O”.
I wish I could have taken some pictures, but I understand that it can be dangerous for the artists to see flashes, etc during their performances. Just believe me when I say that I was in awe the entire time! The stage was a large pool of water that opened/closed many times throughout the performance – so sometime the artists were in water, and other times not. Here is a picture of the stage from the Bellagio website:
As you can see, the center of the stage is a pool of water — the artists would perform in the water and on the stage (and in the air!). I was amazed the entire time.
Absolutely amazing. After the show we walked back to the hotel and called it a night.
 
I would go back to Vegas just to see O or another Cirque show and to eat at Mesa Grill and Burger Bar again. Ok, I’d go just for Burger Bar!
Have a good weekend everyone!

34 Responses to “Nutella Burger”

  1. Tina @ Faith Fitness Fun Says:

    I want to see that show!!! Cirque du Soleil is one of the shows that I must see before I die.

    Hope you are feeling much better!

  2. Kylie @ A Hungry Spoon Says:

    Looks like such a fun trip, Holly! I hope you’re feeling better soon…maybe another Nutella burger would help? That looks so delicious, it would surely brighten anyone’s day 🙂

  3. 1970kikiproject Says:

    what a great recap post, holly!!! so much neat stuff – the sights, the food, the shopping! now i TOTALLY want to go to vegas…must start working on the husband. if i tell him about a nutella burger, that is sure to help my cause!
    so glad you had fun. and happy you’re feeling better.
    have a super weekend!

  4. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun) Says:

    Oh my stars that garden is beautiful. I would love to get married there.

    The M&M place was my favorite place to go when I visited Vegas as a young child.

  5. Sara @ OurDogBuffy Says:

    Glad you are feeling better, Holly. Vegas sounds fun! I want a Nutella burger!! Oh my goodness!

  6. mostlyfitmom Says:

    You had me at Nutella. LOL.

    Glad you enjoyed the show! The Burger Bar sounds pretty amazing.

  7. Matt Says:

    I would like that burger in my mouth right now.

    Thank you 🙂

  8. Katie Says:

    I love Cirque shows…but I’ve never seen O.

    I was so hoping you’d gone to the M&M shop. I love it there – did you make your own mix? I loved that part the most.

  9. TheHealthyApron Says:

    Sounds like you had an incredible time! too funny that I was there the smae time you were!! We did not go see “O” because it’s pricey and next time I go I’m getting a burger where you went! Thanks for shairng the pictures!

  10. Wendy @ Seriously Sassy Says:

    Sorry you were sick, Holly. 😦
    But glad you’re feeling better!!
    REALLY enjoying your Vegas pictures. What a fun trip!
    And that nutella burger – ho. ly. cow!!!!!

  11. Shanna, like Banana Says:

    Nutella burger? Really? That sounds AMAZING. My bestie would be all over that 🙂

  12. Jess Says:

    I saw O a few years ago- it was great! The artists in the water are synchronized swimmers, and I was a competitive synchro-er, so I was really interested in seeing it!

  13. Beth Says:

    Wow it looks like day 2 was so fun!! That nutella burger looks AMAZING. I want it right now please! 🙂

  14. Alex @ IEatAsphalt Says:

    Holy crap that Nutella burger looks amazing. Nutella is my single food weakness and I succumb to it far too frequently. But that definitely beats my version of toast.

  15. IHeartVegetables Says:

    Wow, awesome pics!!! That M&M stuff is so cute 🙂 My old neighbor worked for M&M Mars so we used to always get like, tote bags and stuff 🙂 So fun!

  16. spabettie Says:

    wow, the Nutella burger looks fab… and pretty! 🙂

    glad you’re feeling better – Happy Weekend !!

  17. Myra Says:

    Hubert’s restaurant looks SO DELICIOUS. I love him.
    So would you ever go back to Vegas? Did you ever end up gambling AT ALL and receiving a free cocktail for doing so? You have to do that at least once. And I loved the m&m store. I almost bought Mom something from there but everything was SOOOO overpriced – so I can’t believe you bought all that stuff.

  18. Maria @ Oh Healthy Day Says:

    A nutella burger!!! Only in Vegas 🙂

    I love Cirque shows – Love had me in a trance for over a week. Next time I go, I’m definitely hitting up O – looks beautiful.

    Glad you are feeling better. We miss you when you are gone!

  19. emily (a nutritionist eats) Says:

    I did a double take of the nutella burger, I thought, “what is that on the bun”…glaze!! too funny!

  20. sarahnotsoplainandtall Says:

    Nutella Burger…WHAT!!?? hahahaha AMAZING!! Its fun to indulge on Vacation!!

  21. Dorry Says:

    Sorry you’ve been so sick but it sounds like you are bouncing back quickly. Hopefully you can relax and enjoy your weekend.

    I love seeing pictures of the Wynn – that’s where Billy and I stayed a couple of years ago AND we saw O, also. Loved it! Looks like y’all had a fabulous trip and packed a lot into each day/night.

  22. Averie (LoveVeggiesAndYoga) Says:

    “Blackberry Bourbon Syrup and Crème Fraiche”– THAT is what i would go to vegas for.

    And the nutella patty itself, not the other stuff in it, just that 🙂

    Glad you loved O. There is no possible way to describe O to anyone, or any cirque show til you are there.

    Gondola rides, been on it plenty, drunk 🙂

    you being sick…so sorry! And that sounds like you could be ummm….well, I won’t say it. Tired, sick out of no where, puking. Yeah. Ok 🙂

  23. Becky Says:

    Looks like day two was filled with amazing sights and even more amazing food. I love all things BFlay and a burger with nutella is heaven!

  24. Allie (Live Laugh Eat) Says:

    I hope you’re feeling better!!

    I ❤ Vegas. The last time we went, the Wynn was new and we were floored by it's beauty. I've yet to try Mesa grill but B-Flay is one of my faves so I better get on that.

    NUTELLA BURGER?!?!

  25. leashieloo Says:

    OMG on the Nutella burger!!! We saw Burger Bar but never had a hankering for any so we didn’t end up trying it. I’m regretting that decision right about now! And I love the pics from the Venetian, we didn’t have a chance to go there either. Next time!

  26. Angela (the diet book junkie) Says:

    oh dear, hope you’re feeling better soon! take care of yourself, over there. 🙂

    (that Harrison Ford is crazy, i can’t believe how life like it is! and i love Hubert Keller, so jealous you got to eat at his restaurant!)

  27. Anne @ Food Loving Polar Bear Says:

    I’m SO jealous that you ate at Hubert’s restaurant!!! and I’m also a bit jealous of that Nutella burger 😉

  28. Kelsey @ Snacking Squirrel Says:

    ITS A NUTELLA STEAK! okay i had to comment when i saw this post! holy crap- my jaw detached from my face ❤ lol

  29. Lilyskip/JewishGirl Says:

    Oh man, Holly, Vegas is one of my all-time favorite vacation destinations. It looks like you hit pretty much all the high points. I saw “O” my first time there as well and “mesmerized” is the perfect word to use. Before watching it, I was squeamish at the ticket price….after seeing the show, I easily would have paid twice that.

    We saw Blue Man our second time there, and that was great, too!

    And that Nutella burger is unreal.

  30. Banana Cashew Eggroll | The Couch Potato Athlete Says:

    […] man – I didn’t think we’d ever find a dessert that even comes CLOSE to the Nutella Burger in Vegas – but this was BETTER! The banana + cashew flavor was amazing. I need to make this at home. […]


Leave a comment