Baseball & Beer

Hi Friends ๐Ÿ™‚

Are you having a good weekend? This morning Jason and I are running the Twin Cities 10 Mile race — yes I broke up with running a few weeks ago, but I had already paid for the race and thought I’d give it a go. It should be a fun race without any pressure to have a great race time.

On Saturday we went to the MN Twins game:

The new ballfield (Target Field) is so beautiful. (Much better than the Metrodome, don’t you think so MN friends?)

But it was super cold and windy in our section:

I thought about bringing my Snuggie, but I settled for a fleece blanket instead. The game was exciting (we won!!!). We brought Jason’s Grandma and his Aunt and they sat frozen with us had a great time as well!

As part of our carb loading for our race, we enjoyed a beer:

Can you think of a better way to carb load for a race? ๐Ÿ˜‰

Questions:

1. How is your weekend going? Anything fun going on?

2. Are you a beer or a wine drinker? What is your favorite drink? I don’t drink much beer, althoughย a Blue Moon or Corona is good once in a while. I prefer mixed drinks: Captain/coke or Vodka/Lemonade. Very rarely will I have wine!

3. Tell me something completely random about yourself. I’ll go first: I’ve gotten drunk twice at a police station. I’ll explain more tomorrow ๐Ÿ™‚

Enjoy your day!

Holly

Posted in Family. Tags: . 16 Comments »

16 Responses to “Baseball & Beer”

  1. Becky Says:

    Have a fun race!

  2. Matt Says:

    Have fun at the race! I wish I was racing today!

  3. mostlyfitmom Says:

    Wine drinker, but I don’t drink it often – I always seem to end up with a headache, even if I haven’t had more than a couple of glasses.

    Good luck with your race! Hope you enjoy it. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Mary @ Bites and Bliss Says:

    hahaha drunken twice at a police station?! Was there a party there or something? ๐Ÿ˜›

  5. Wendy Says:

    1. How is your weekend going? Anything fun going on?
    It has been busy and totally wonderful! And it’s looking like today’s gonna be a nice, low-key day at home getting some laundry done and experimenting with the slicer blade on the food processor!

    2. Are you a beer or a wine drinker? What is your favorite drink?
    Cannot stand beer.
    Once in a blue moon (usually when I’m out with some girlfriends) I have an amaretto stone sour. Those are my favorite. SOOOO yummy!

    3. Tell me something completely random about yourself.
    Drunk at a police station, eh? Those details oughta be interesting, Miss Holly! ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Let’s see…… I’m related to “Zach” from Saved by the Bell!

  6. Amykinz Says:

    I just discovered Honeyweiss beer!!! Yum-o!!!

  7. Katie Says:

    Good luck at the race!!

  8. kelsey@snackingsquirrel.com Says:

    why bring ur snuggie when u have ur own personal snuggie man to snuggle up too โค

  9. Averie (LoveVeggiesAndYoga) Says:

    “But it was super cold and windy in our section:”–

    honey that aint just your “section”–that’s the whole damn state! Why do you think i moved?

    haha!

    I was Reading your post when your comment to me came in. We’re psychic apparently ๐Ÿ™‚

    As for your 10 milers, good luck and way to carb load!

    Drinking, I have lived life as a total drinker and then totally not. And now, am very modest in my drinking antics. But wine and champagne, love. I love going to Napa and Sonoma and vineyards in general and doing tasting flights. God, nothing better. Love.It. Also vodka, the new sweet tea vodka I found, various fruity liquors, you name it girl, I can hang. I just dont like scotch, gin, whiskey. Not my things.

    Random facts…I drink my coffee almost scorchingly hot!

  10. Beth Says:

    Good luck today!!! I went on a 5 mile run today which was my first run in two weeks and it felt great even though it was chilly and started raining during the run! ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. 40apples Says:

    First off, I hope the 10 miler went well!
    Second of all, I would LOVE to hear this drunk-in-police-station story. ha!

    I think I like wine most, because for me it’s more than just alcohol – i.e. nice to experience with food (when I’m lucky enough to be having good wine ๐Ÿ˜‰ ), though I do enjoy a good beer as a more “social” drink. If it gets to drinkin’ time, I’ll have a whiskey ๐Ÿ™‚

    Random fact… when I was traveling in Barcelona, my suitcase was stolen the first night I was there – then a few days later in Rome my wallet was pick-pocketed on a bus. Things certainly got challenging at that point… all I had left was my passport (thank GOD for that at least. sheesh).

  12. peacebeme Says:

    I LOVE beer. I can’t eat gluten and the hardest thing of ALL for me was to give up beers. I love trying all different kinds of microbrews. I do think there are some pretty good gf beers out there nowadays though.

    I like wine too, sparkling wine especially…I could drink Prosecco every day!

  13. leashieloo Says:

    I HATE wine and wine hates me. Therefore, I’m more of a beer drinker. If I’m feeling particularly festive, I’ll have a rum and coke.

    P.S. Best of luck with the race!

  14. Jaime Says:

    Good luck at your race! Some how you never really stop running. I bet after you run your race you will get back into it. We shall see….

  15. Smells Like Squash | The Couch Potato Athlete Says:

    […] I couldnโ€™t be happier โ€“ time to relax and unwind. Last weekend was so busy for Jason and me โ€“ Twins game, birthday party, 10 mile race. Ok that doesnโ€™t sound like much, but to me that is too much for […]


Leave a comment