Chocolate Dipped Holiday Pretzels

Hi Friends πŸ™‚
Here areΒ a few more snow pictures from over the weekend:
Look at all the snow on our roof!!!
On Saturday Jason decided to go see how deep the snow was: (over his knees!!!)
On Sunday we were basically snowed in again, but I (foolishly) drove to Walgreens to pick up our Christmas photos — and got stuck on the way 😦 Thankfully a few people stopped to help push my car — that was so nice of them! I was planning on going to aΒ Cookie Baking party, but that got postponed until next weekend…so I decided to do more holiday baking on my own.
Chocolate Dipped Holiday Pretzels
Here is what you need: pretzel rods, chocolate chips and candy. I used white chocolate chips, M&Ms, peanuts and candy canes.
The “recipe” is so simple: crush M&M’s, peanuts and candy canes (or whatever candy or nuts you are using). Melt chocolate in the microwave, roll pretzels in the chocolate and dip in the candy (or sprinkle the candy on, either would work) and set on parchment paper to dry. After a few minutes I moved them all into the freezer to chill for an hour or so.
Do you like my cute Mason jars? I bought them to use as candleholders, but they seemed like a good idea to hold my pretzels for a while πŸ™‚
Jason was my taste tester and he liked the pretzels very much! The salty/sweet taste was apparently very good! You can check out the Christmas Crack I made on Saturday if you want another salty/sweet treat idea.
Are you in the holiday spirit yet? Are you finished with your holiday shopping?
Have a great day!
-Holly
23 Responses to “Chocolate Dipped Holiday Pretzels”

  1. Alaina Says:

    I love this time of year! I’m definitely in the spirit. I can’t wait for it to snow here though πŸ™‚

    I think the mason jars are adorable! They’re the best for storage.

  2. Averie (LoveVeggiesandYoga) Says:

    these look awesome!!!!!

    I have been wanting to make choc dipped pretzels for a few weeks and keep seeing them everywhere and yes, they are so easy…and i just need to get on it!

    I love using glass jars for everything from storing my bulk bags of nuts to leftovers in the fridge to holding gifts. I go thru quite a few glass jars, i.e. i have a vegan mayo addiction and once the label is off and they are washed, they look good as new and are perfect. But yes, if I wasnt cheap I’d buy real mason jars from time to time, too πŸ™‚

    That snow…again, sooooo glad it’s you and not me in the blizzard!
    πŸ™‚

  3. Matt Says:

    I am waiting to start my Christmas shopping until work today πŸ˜‰

  4. Kylie @ A Hungry Spoon Says:

    I made chocolate dipped pretzel rods last week, too! I dipped mine in white chocolate and rolled them in crushed Oreos for a “Cookies n’ Cream” variety πŸ™‚ The students in my office have been preparing for their finals, and these treats were devoured in no time. I love your idea of using red and green M & Ms to give it a more holiday look.

    Hope you get out from under the snow soon! Unfortunately, it just arrive here last night…

    Have a great day!

  5. Katie Says:

    Chocolate dipped pretzels were a college addiction of mine. Along with pop tarts and skittles. πŸ™‚

    Those look very festive in the mason jars with the ribbon, too. Must have been the snow outside that was inspiring you, huh?

  6. Brittany (A Healthy Slice of Life) Says:

    mmm… love chocolate dipped pretzels- and the mason jars add an extra cute touch! Love ’em πŸ™‚

  7. Aimee Says:

    Those are super cute! They would make such nice gifts too, especially in the jar all decked out like that. πŸ™‚

  8. Jess Says:

    It’s hard for me to get in the holiday spirit when I’m at school, but I’m getting there. Love the pretzels!

  9. leashieloo Says:

    The pretzels look awesome, something you console you whilst snowbound!

  10. Kandyce Says:

    Instead of using little chocolate chips, I’d invest in almond bark! It’s super easy and cheaper than the chips

  11. Tina @ Faith Fitness Fun Says:

    I am SO in the holiday spirit. I think its fun having a little one to do all sorts of cutesy holiday activities with. I love it!

  12. Maria @ Oh Healthy Day Says:

    Those look amazing! I too am a fan of the salty/sweet combo and pretzels are my favorite snack. How nice to be snowed in and eating chocolate covered pretzels πŸ™‚

  13. Erica D Says:

    Those sticks look divine! There are so many good things to make for holiday parties, I’m having trouble deciding what to attempt first. And the mason jars? So cute.

    Thankfully, my fellow college friends and I understand that the greatest gift we can give is being together. Awww πŸ™‚ I’m getting my gymnast sister a foam roller, and now I’ve just got my parents left!

  14. Shanna, like Banana Says:

    These look so cute in the mason jars — very festive and would make great gifts!

    I’m finally in the Xmas spirit…yippeee!

  15. Kayla Says:

    Aww, yum! Me and my mom ALWAYS make these for Christmas, but we haven’t got around to it yet! Thanks for the little reminder! πŸ˜‰

  16. Laury @thefitnessdish Says:

    I have BEEN in the holiday spirit!! We had snow like that here last year…LOTS of it, which is not that typical for Philly. We get some, but not like a few feet of it, it was up to my waist last year! I am craving another one soon though!

    The pretzels look so good!

  17. IHeartVegetables Says:

    I loooove chocolate and pretzels. That sweet/salty combo is stellar. And yours are so festive and cute!!

  18. Faith @ She Kneads Says:

    Oh my gosh, those mason jar pretzels look beautiful and perfect! What a great idea to use pretzel sticks! They look magnificent!


Leave a Reply

